We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice see vieuws, excellent breakfast en a nice room”
Review of Parador de Javea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parador de Javea
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Javea
Certificate of Excellence
Hofstade, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice see vieuws, excellent breakfast en a nice room”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We visited the parador in January: pricing was superb: 50 euro/night/person for bed & breakfast.
The vieuw in the room is a lovely: full sea vieuw with a hotel garden only a 2 meters from the see.
The breakfast is excellent.
The rooms are nice with everything you need.
We dined the first night in the hotel and were not at all convinced but enough nice restaurants within 1500 meters.
We preferred sofie's restaurant.

Room Tip: All rooms are with sea vieuw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andre_verbeemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    274
    74
    23
    17
See reviews for
127
393
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We had high expectations as this was a dream trip to celebrate 45 years of marriage.Everythng was excellent from the view to the breakfasts.The staff were SO helpful!!

Room Tip: 3rd orv 4th floor gives a better view (We had 312)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilPitts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Expectations of a Parador are always high so it is a pleasure when they are met and exceeded. The Javea/Xabia Parador has a perfect location right on the sea front on a delightful, sandy bay. The rooms are well proportioned and comforatable, ours had a large balcony; the bathrooms are well equiped and complimentary toiletries are a good quality.

Staff are very well trained and it wasn't a surprise when the manageress came and introduced herself.

The Parador group, now privately owned of course, maintain the high cuisine standard they have a reputation for. Our four nights half-board gave only one minor cause for complaint (a knife previously used to cut fish had been used later to cut fruit and tainted it) but four first rate and interesting evening meals. The wine choices are reasonably priced (less than EU20) and well selected.

Our Amigos Card 2for1 was value for money at EU600 for our four night stay.

Room Tip: Remeber to ask for a plug-in anti-mosquito device readilt provided by the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazy_amersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Right by the beach with lots of secure parking this is the ideal place to stay in Javea. As with all Paradors the accommodation is of a high standard and an extensive breakfast is served. There's lots of outside seating so you can enjoy the view at breakfast or dinner. It takes no more than two minutes to go from the hotel reception to the sea and there's a good sized pool with lots of palm trees providing shade when it gets too hot.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveNKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This is another example of a hotel that has not forgotten attention to detail and has that old world charm. Huge rooms wonderful views and whats not to love about Javea.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierrethedirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikato
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in June 2011. Like almost all the rooms in the hotel our room had lovely views over the beach and the bay, Very comfortable, clean & quiet. Wifi and secure parking provided free. Breakfast included in the price. Staff were courteous & helpful. A good choice of restaurants within easy walking distance. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_and_D_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Although a modern building, the service is of the same high standard as at the historic paradors. Our room, 403, was large, comfortable and scrupulously clean. The highpoint was the large balcony overlooking the bay and beach.

Breakfasts were excellent with a wide choice at the buffet and first class coffee.

The parador is located in the beach area of Javea with good restaurants just a short walk away - we would particularly recommend Tosca which is just across the street and provides excellent food and service.

Room Tip: 4th floor is probably the best for views, but all rooms seem to have excellent bay views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Javea
1.2 mi away
Hotel El Rodat
Hotel El Rodat
#2 of 8 in Javea
275 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pinosol
Pinosol
#5 of 8 in Javea
95 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Javea
Hotel Javea
#3 of 8 in Javea
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
5.4 mi away
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ona Ogisaka Garden
#13 of 34 in Denia
492 reviews
5.5 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#7 of 34 in Denia
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Javea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Javea

Property: Parador de Javea
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo 233, 03730 Javea, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Javea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Javea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Javea 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parador de Javea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Javea Hotel Javea
Parador De Hotel Javea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing