We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxing location”
other travelers have booked this property
From  here, one may 'look down on everybody'!! Guests' jaws drop when they see this v
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From  here, one may 'look down on everybody'!! Guests' jaws drop when they see this v
Now isn't this the FINEST VIEW in SPAIN with which to dine? The air conditioned lounge with sofa bed, ( for the 5/6 th. person),SAT TV , DVD & CD players
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
From  here, one may 'look down on everybody'!! Guests' jaws drop when they see this v
Now isn't this the FINEST VIEW in SPAIN with which to dine?
The air conditioned lounge with sofa bed, ( for the 5/6 th. person),SAT TV , DVD & CD players
Lounge, view towards the double bedroom, doors on the left to the balcony. Wi-Fi.
Twin bedroom, air-conditioned, faces South with view of the Bay.  Bath/shower room oppositee
Where the 'Lady of the house', does not wish to go...(on holiday, that is!), All elec.
There are panoramic views East to South & to West
Unique!  Whilst in our pool, one still has views AND can 'skinny dip' in privacy !!!
If you don't wish to dine out; enjoy a BBQ here.  Ready made grills available locally.
The HEATED pool, depth OK for small children. Steps at 1 end, sun loungers & awning.
The twin bedroom has the bath/shower room opposite.
Bath-shower room 1, is opposite the twin bed room.
Kitchen; all electric induction/radiant hob. No gas to run out like most places!
The En-suite shower room to the double bedroom has washing machine iron & board are here, too.
Double bedroom's sea view...pity about the TV aerial!
View from the secure parking area for many cars.  The only place with no view is the toilet!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DubiousRi...
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect relaxing location”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a fantastic place! Glad we had a Fiat 500 and not a Merc 500 'cos the twisty winding road and lane to it is narrow! Tucked away overlooking Javea but not overlooked.
Even though it was late in the year, in the low 20s every day but hot enough to sunbathe. The pool was still great for a quick splash without being heated since October!
Finca Inca was immaculate and had everything (even a Sat Nav to borrow!) The showers were excellent. BUT what are those tap lights all about?
Javea is a lovely place with Harbour and fishing boats one end of its shore and sandy beach, marina, restaurants and bars the other.
A wonderful place to chill.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2017
You're right, Richard, it is a twisty road and I often think that if one drove it whils "under the influence", provided one's 'deviations from the straight' were 'in phase.' with those of the road, it might not be so noticeable! We added the flashing tap lights in the hope that they would help you to remember us......they worked!

Thank you for discovering "Finca Inca" & Javea and your observations and we hope that you may favour us with a return visit; Seasons' Greetings from us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoJomax
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The perfect relaxing break”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked Finca Inca for October half term as we wanted a relaxing break, with no plans to do anything but sit and relax. Based on the TA reviews, this villa sounded perfect, particularly as we wanted a heated pool - and we were not disappointed. We were very lucky with the weather as it was the last week of October and every day was hot and sunny (mid 20 degrees).
The location of the villa is stunning - just sitting watching the town and bay below is fascinating and yet it's only a short drive into Javea.
The villa was very well equipped - everything we needed was there including a very generous selection of basic foods (bread, butter, eggs, store cupboard foods and snacks) and drinks (wine, beer and soft drinks). One thing listed in the villa description that wasn't necessary was a Sky Viewing card as the TV system has changed. Pool towels are also provided as are inflatables for the pool (although you need to take care - we twice replaced the ball due to over exuberant volleyball, the steep slope and prickly planting below the pool area are not forgiving!!)
The pool is perfect - a great size and not too deep or too shallow - and the loungers are comfy.
Hal and Ame welcomed us very warmly and were the perfect hosts - accessible if we needed to ask a question but otherwise left us in perfect privacy.
The directions sent to us before we arrived were invaluable for finding the route from Javea to the villa but we soon got the hang of it, although we must admit to getting lost many times in Javea itself (take your sat nav every time you go anywhere). We also made the mistake of trying to find the back road up to the villa from the town using sat nav- which left us tantalisingly close but blocked by a very rocky track. We did try the back route down (from the villa end) and as Hal had warned we came face to face with a lorry - luckily on a wider bit - and decided not to try again!
Javea itself is a lovely location and we visited Arenal Beach several times (when we could drag ourselves away from the loungers). Due to the time of year, we had no trouble parking near the beach but it did not have that 'end of season' closing down feel that other resorts sometimes have at this time of year. The supermarkets were visited - Mercado and Lidl - were well stocked and very reasonably priced.
I would definitely recommend Finca Inca to anyone wanting a relaxing break away from it all. Thanks to Hal and Ame for letting us enjoy your beautiful villa.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
Well,Jo, I don't know where to start to say THANK YOU or "Muchisimas gracias", as the locals would say, for your glowing review. I compliment you on your perceptiveness of so many items, and most importantly, of the fact that YOUR PRIVACY was respected. This is vitally important as we know that some prospective guests do not book because they think that loose privacy since we have accommodation above. They do not know the layout of the villa and also ignore the benefits of having help on site when needed or with Spanish translation when involved with the Guardia Civil or a doctor is required.

Yes, no SKY card is necessary here as we do have UK TV by satellite, but NOT Mr. Murdoch's channels, as he does need my few pennies!

Yes, the pool is a real boon isn't it, not just the user friendly depth, but also the heating which has enabled us to get a booking the week before Christmas when the pool will be 25* C, another little bonus like the welcome packs for which we neither make any charge nor advertise because we want them to be a pleasant surprise!

If you decide to favour us with a return visit, let us know exactly what you would like in your "Welcome Pack" and we will do our best to provide it (f.o.c., of course!).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackPacke...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply prerfect!”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The entire experience from booking to arriving has been easy. Hal is a true gent who is eager to please to ensure your holiday is perfect. The accommodation is spotless and has everything you need. Unlike some other places, everything works! The air con, electricity, tv, absolutely no problems. The pool is divine with a stunning sea view! Hal and Ame are very kind, welcoming people and made my family's stay wonderful.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
It was OUR pleasure to have such an appreciative family as your goodselves, Bernadette, and we hope that we may be favoured with another visit by you sometime. Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a 5* review for us; it's really rewarding for us when a family say "Thank you" in such a pleasant manner.

Hal & Ame
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
What a lovely family! As they said, "We were sorry to see them leave" .When we are in residence, we always respect our guests' right to privacy but we are there when necessary. Unusually, on this occasion, we had a 'special request' which was for a locked facility for highly confidential information, so that only the guest could access it; no problem!

We had excellent communications with them prior to their arrival, and from these, we could tell that a lovely family was going to arrive. Thank you for your kind comments in choosing "Finca Inca"; we miss you all.

XX

Hal & Ame
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GlobeTrot...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excent villa,spectacular views,wonderful owners.”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It just was stunning,the view was totally awesome and a pleasure to enjoy every day. The owners Hal and Ame were such great company,helping us with our shopping needs and discovering good value for money restaurants. The villa and the pool had everything we needed to be able to relax in comfort and style.
I have already recommended to two of our friends....

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
When our guests wish to have a chat about 'whatever', we are always pleased to assist as necessary, and so it was with these Good Folks from Northamptonshire. In fact, we had so much in common with one another that a lot of 'chin-wagging' took place! That is one of the benefits of having the owners "out of sight & out of mind" except when required by the guests!

It would be a real pleasure to have you both again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ron t
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Perfect !”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had the most wonderful holiday at Finca Inca ! The villa is set in the most spectacular location, set up in the hills overlooking Javea Bay with the entire town, beach and coastline spread out in front of you. It was a source of endless interest and entertainment for us as we sat out on the big beautiful shaded naya in the afternoons, out of the strong Spanish sun but still able to be part of this wonderful environment . Having this wonderful landscape spread out in front of us was enhanced by being able to use Hal’s prize possession telescope, it was a constant pleasure.
Being able to borrow the telescope was just one of the many extras from Hal and Ame which helped to make a holiday so special. It really made a big difference being able to talk to Hal & Ame about Javea, and be able to take advantage of their huge knowledge of the area; shops, places to visit, restaurants etc. it was like having our own very special and kindly tour guide! The villa is one big house which has been very cleverly converted into two separate big apartments. We were never really aware of the fact that Hal and Amy had the top apartment, the whole of the ground floor, swimming pool and garden area was private and solely for our use during the whole of our holiday, but for us, we felt it was an added bonus to have such nice hosts who were kind enough to share their local knowledge and love of the area with us , it gave another dimension to our holiday and one which we thoroughly enjoyed.
The villa itself had everything that we wanted and more; a comfortable lounge with TV and wifi, full (very efficient) air conditioning, quiet comfortable bedroomss, modern clean kitchen and bathrooms. Add to that the beautiful warm swimming pool, the BBQ area where we ate our breakfast every morning and the glorious naya where we had lovely lunches and cold beers and you had the makings for a fantastic holiday!
We went out to some beautiful local restaurants, that were very reasonably priced and served splendid lunches, we went to the local weekly market in the old town which is a huge market; lovely fresh food and clothes and leather and household goods, do try and get down there if you take a holiday in Javea. We hired a car which was very useful, I think it may have been possible to get taxis down into the town, but certainly having a hire car gave us more freedom to pop out and get shopping and take short trips. But mainly we wanted a peaceful restful holiday, and that is just what we got and I can’t thank Hal and Ame enough for allowing us to spend 2 weeks in their wonderful home. We shall certainly be back!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
We were expecting this delightful couple to visit us last year, but Ron had a severe medical problem and had to postpone their holiday until this year. We just carried forward their reservation to this year, and because we had kept in contact, we knew just how much they really needed this holiday, so we are delighted that the respite they they desired, was here for them at "Finca Inca". Thank you VERY much Rose & Ron for your kind comments and we are grateful to you for the trouble that you have taken in your extremely busy schedule, to pen an "essay" (!!!) on Trip Advisor for us. We are sorry that our intended plan to meet up with you at Alicante airport to escort you to "Finca Inca", did not work out! PLEASE do favour us with a return visit whenever you can; we'd love to see you again.

XX

Hal & Ame
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deborahg7...
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Can only repeat what other reviewers have said, felt like home from home, we just wanted some chill time & that's exactly what we got, the views just take your breath away, Hal & Ame were very friendly, you didn't notice they were there, and gratefully managed to get us some chillies & disposable BBQ which we only enquiried about. Access to the villa is via a long narrow, largely unmade Road, which can be a bit tricky, but ok as long as you take it slowly. Would most definitely recommend and look forward to returning soon.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
We apperecate your kind comments, in particular the one relating to the fact that you didn't notice that "we were there" because some people assume that they may be 'spied upon', which is certyainly NOT the case and the advantages far outweight any perceived disadvantage. Take for instance the fact that the current guests have discovered a wasps' nest on the railings around the pool. This was pointed out to us this morning and this evening pest control exprerts wil kill the lot; prompt action which one would not get everywhere!

It was a pleasure having you and we hope that you may favour us with a return visit; thank you Deborah & Geoff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing