We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“English Cinema night in Javea”
Review of Cine Jayan

Cine Jayan
Ranked #2 of 4 Fun & Games in Javea
Attraction details
Javea, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“English Cinema night in Javea”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Cine Jayan offers mid week english language, spanish subtitled films. And no ... the film doesn´t break half way through - there really is an intermission. Just to finish off the evening ... just around the corner there are oodles of cafes for a drink - be it a hot chocolate, cafe or a glass of wine.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank berna57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Javea, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“English Language Films”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Remember Dr Who's Tardis , well this cinema is the same,from the small entrance you go into a medium size comfortable cinema. Good sound system , comfortable chairs well arranged so the guy in front doesn't spoil the view. Popcorn,kit kats and other snacks available ,toilets clean . Overall an enjoyable experience.".......................of course provide you like the film !

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank KayGee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benitachell
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Night out”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I never remember to write a report for this delightful cinema!!
My wife and I have been visiting here for 15 years, it is a fabulous cinema up to the date movies in English on Tuesdays Wednesdays and Thursdays. If you have reached the exalted position of pensioner you get in for 5 euros on Tuesdays. They also have an arrangement with a restaurant nearby which includes free tickets etc.. check inside the foyer for details. The seating refurbished several years ago is extremely comfortable. A brilliant night out for a very affordable price.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benitachell, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“lovely little cinema”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I called here with a neighbour one Tuesday evening...................6 euros entrance but only 5 euros for pensioners that night. We popped to one to the local bars beforehand for a quick drink as the film didn't start until 8pm. I was really surprised at the new laminate floor and how comfy the high backed seats were.............the last time I was here I paid 800 pesetas to get in !!! The only thing that annoyed me was that 1 hour into the film, they stopped for a 10 minute interval. I suppose it gives you a chance to buy a drink or some sweets from the foyer.............. or pop to the loo.
All in all I think it's a great facility for us ex pats....................long may it continue.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ginger_in_spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Jewel in the village”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Good to have this little family run cinema. Latest movies are shown. Pensioners have a discount day on Tuesdays. You can buy drinks and snacks beforehand or during the break.
Very friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cine Jayan also viewed

 

Been to Cine Jayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing