We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful tranquil haven with a spectacular view”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JMJForeve...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful tranquil haven with a spectacular view”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This villa is very special and we loved our stay. At the top of the hillside it is extremely quiet and private with a spectacular 180º view. The villa is spacious, with comfortable rooms and beds and plenty of sitting room/dining room space. The two bathrooms are modern and function well. We found it clean and well prepared for our arrival. Very well equipped with TV, HiFi, WiFi and games. The Kitchen is also well appointed and has dishwasher and washing machine that work well. There are dining tables inside and outside by the pool with shade. The pool itself is perfect sized and amazingly well maintained, again with a stunning view over the edge. A nice spot for sun lounging. It has easy access and is near Javea for shopping and beaches and restaurants/clubs!. Also we found some very nice restaurants close by. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday away from it all (but still close enough), both for families and couples alike. John J

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and view
Liked least: Spain's water shortage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose-wea...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Private Villa”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Villa Sol y Luna every summer for the last four years. Our children (now 2 & 5) love it there. The villa is set within it's own gardens, has a private terrace and pool with amazing views over the valley. There are a few good restaurants at the end of the road - you can walk to these, although it is uphill on the way back!!. Local town and beach are about 10mins drive. We love the fact that it is so peaceful - the kids love playing around the terrace and in the pool. Everything was working perfectly. Lovely house with almost everything you need for a good relaxing holiday. We will definitely be coming back!!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris B
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This peaceful villa was just right for us. The mountain side location meant breath taking views as well as a constant cooling breeze.

The property is well furnished inside and out and everything you could possibly want seems to be provided.

The booking process was very straight forward and the owners were extremely helpful. Arrival and departure procedures were seamless.

One word of advice would be not to choose a car with too small an engine, the road up to the house is pretty steep in places and I fear that some 'economy' cars may struggle.

If you want peace and tranquillity, with some lovely places to visit very close by, book this villa now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing, we loved it all!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeoMarini...
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great time in Javea (Spain)”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Javea and we had a wonderful time. Sol y Luna was clean, well decorated and had everything we needed. We really enjoyed sitting by the pool and the views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, privacy and swimming pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando...
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing