We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tapas”
Review of Iberia Gastrobar - MOVED

Iberia Gastrobar
Price range: $12 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our aim is to offer you quality food and drink at the best prices. Situated in the Old Town of Javea, Iberia offers you gourmet Tapas, a large selection of wines and premium drinks. Join us for a different concept and Experience Iberia Gastrobar
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Together with Casa Grau the best tapas restaurant in Javea. Situated in the old town. Reservation highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrusselStardancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, Propietario at Iberia Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about our Gastrobar. We are glad you think highly of us and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 301 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

We've been visiting javea for over 15 years,
This is one of the best so far! Delicious tapas with a modern twist.
Forget the Arenal area, for the real spanisch food experience, you have to visit the old town. Especially the Gastrobar!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fishworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, Propietario at Iberia Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for the positive comments about our Gastrobar. We are pleased that you think so highly of us and that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We ate lunch here and had a selection of just wonerful tapas priced between 5-8 euro per portion. Bottle of house wine 8 euro. Sat and soaked up the atmosphere with the locals. Wonderful restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank williamvance22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, Propietario at Iberia Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This restaurant deserves to be no.1 on trip advisor. I am always wary of going to a restaurant that comes highly recommended as it can often disappoint. Believe me, we were not disappointed. We booked for a late-ish sitting in the evening and the only disappointment was that there was only one belly of pork left. This we happily shared as we did with all the dishes that arrived (there were 4 of us) - in fact all the food is for sharing and this is recommended. We were advised about the amounts to order to satisfy our appetites and every dish delighted us. We were even persuaded to have a cheesecake at the end (none of us are very deserty people) and we were glad we did. It was fantastic. Simon, you have a great restaurant and we enjoyed talking cooking tips to you at the end of the meal. My worry about recommending your Gastrobar is that I might not be able t book a table again if you get too busy....but others need to hear about you. You deserve to be very successful. PC Brighton and Javea

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PEARSE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, Propietario at Iberia Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for the positive comments made about our Gastrobar. We are very happy that you enjoyed the experience and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The food here is very good indeed but expensive by Spanish standards. The situation is not good, in a narrow street with the only view being a busy shoe shop. The owner/waiter seemed very stressed, although friendly enough. Part of the stress was caused by passers-by sitting at empty tables, waiting to be served. Then being told that the table was reserved. Why not avoid stress all round by putting a reserved notice on the tables?
As I said, very good food but expensive and not number 1 in Javea. Plenty of other very good restaurants, especially by the sea with views in the port and arenal areas. Still, we would probably go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SenorCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, Propietario at Iberia Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for submitting your review about our gastrobar. We appreciate all opinions by our guests, as it will help us improve in the future. Our current position on Trip Advisor is due to the kind comments made by our guests after visiting us, which we very much appreciate.
We hope you will return in the near future.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iberia Gastrobar also viewed

Javea, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing