We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and very good setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Achill

Achill
Ranked #1 of 14 Nightlife in Javea
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
winchester
Level Contributor
146 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great views and very good setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Visited in September whilst it was quiet. Great views over the Arenal. Very nice setting and decor. Fabulous range of drinks and cocktails. Great staff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank almyridafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    39
    7
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheam
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“DJ is ace. Best club in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I went here for my birthday in June and basically every night after that on my holiday.

As we were there early in the summer, it was quiet and no entry fee however I am told in July and August there is an entry fee and is rammed.

The DJ's, Jack Ward and James, are awesome and play some top tunes. A few nights there was not many people in there but as soon as Jack got onto the decks on the dancefloor it was full (as full as it can be in June!)

I would recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HBN25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cocktails & a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great trendy bar for cocktails either pre or post dinner. The atmosphere is great and the drinks list good with good music and contemporary style.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sanfaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

if you want late night dancing then this is the plave to go a tad expensive for 2 dissorono and coke and a water it was 19 euro!! but an amazing vibe and great location

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigs25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“They could of made a fortune from us lot!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

A group of seven of us wanted to end our night out in Javea here as we were told by street promoters it will be open until the early hours and all welcome, 'cool Ibizan tunes and atmosphere' ticket for free shot blah blah blah...
Headed to the door all 5 girls walked straight in, the bouncer stopped us 2 males and demanded 12 euros each. In the time we looked confused at each other he let some Spanish males in free of charge. The girls went ahead to tell us if it was any good while I spoke to the manager. He said 'Where are you from?' England. 'Well it's common for us to only let Europeans in for free'....England is in Europe?.. Anyway we left it at that as the girls came out and said it was over 9euros a drink and not many people about!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank alk3ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Achill, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Are you sure you are talking about the same place??!

Achill Bar & Dancefloor doesn’t have street promoters offering free shots, whoever told you this does not belong to our company.

What did you order for 9 €?? As a long drink cost 7 € and our cocktails range from 7,50 € to 8,50 €. It must have been a special gin which obviously IS more expensive any place you order it!

An finally we have no “only European” policy and I’m afraid I can’t give credit to one of our staff saying something like that.

Edgar Slama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Achill also viewed

Javea, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 
Javea, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Achill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing