We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Achill

Achill
Ranked #1 of 14 Nightlife in Javea
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

if you want late night dancing then this is the plave to go a tad expensive for 2 dissorono and coke and a water it was 19 euro!! but an amazing vibe and great location

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigs25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    39
    7
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“They could of made a fortune from us lot!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

A group of seven of us wanted to end our night out in Javea here as we were told by street promoters it will be open until the early hours and all welcome, 'cool Ibizan tunes and atmosphere' ticket for free shot blah blah blah...
Headed to the door all 5 girls walked straight in, the bouncer stopped us 2 males and demanded 12 euros each. In the time we looked confused at each other he let some Spanish males in free of charge. The girls went ahead to tell us if it was any good while I spoke to the manager. He said 'Where are you from?' England. 'Well it's common for us to only let Europeans in for free'....England is in Europe?.. Anyway we left it at that as the girls came out and said it was over 9euros a drink and not many people about!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank alk3ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Achill, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Are you sure you are talking about the same place??!

Achill Bar & Dancefloor doesn’t have street promoters offering free shots, whoever told you this does not belong to our company.

What did you order for 9 €?? As a long drink cost 7 € and our cocktails range from 7,50 € to 8,50 €. It must have been a special gin which obviously IS more expensive any place you order it!

An finally we have no “only European” policy and I’m afraid I can’t give credit to one of our staff saying something like that.

Edgar Slama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This restaurant have great food and great views. In the evening its one of the most cosy place to visit. Good service and nice staff.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TresPalmeras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira, Spain
Level Contributor
381 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Alot better in summer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Nice club right on the beach. Very busy in summer but quite dead in winter and drinks are a little over priced

Helpful?
2 Thank MorairaNum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best club in javea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

WOw, what a great club, I when there this thursday just before I flew back home, I wish i would have known about this sooner, I arrived at Achill at 12:30 at night and was there till 6, the music and the atmosphere was great. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Achill also viewed

Javea, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 
Javea, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Achill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing