We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great views”

Restaurante El Mirador
Ranked #103 of 341 Restaurants in Javea
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Phone: +34 96 5770811
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great views”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The location of the restaurant in TripAdvisor's map view is not correct, however the printed address is correct.

We had a great meal here with the sun setting behind the mountains. Beautiful. A little bit of luxury at a reasonable price

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank baron-von
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    63
    23
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nerja
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“do not miss this gem of a restaurant!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

placed on top of hotel javea this Place must be on your top list of restaurants in the area.....the value and the food you get from the set menu is unbelievable. the view is wonderful as well as the staff. go here get happy :-)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeterGlobeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Views and amazing food”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Wow, the best Paela we have ever had anywhere in Spain. The views are insane. A wonderful experience. Fabulous

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We spent 3 lovely weeks in the Moraira, Javea area and ate at restaurants all up and down the beautiful coast. This was by far our favorite. It is not to be missed. We were warmly greeted the moment we entered and offered a table either inside or out. (We ate there twice, and the second time we were greeted like old friends and "regulars".) Both times it was sunny but very breezy, so we opted for an inside table by the window with the most spectacular view that this coast has to offer. The house wine is excellent --we had tinto and rosada--and like all the Spanish house wines a terrific bargain. The bread was warm and little loaves served with the traditional tomato and garlic mayonnaise spreads in beautiful little ceramic dishes, and our entrees were perfect. Once we shared the paella and on the other occasion had fish and lamb. All were perfectly cooked and absolutely beautifully presented. The two servers were attentive and friendly without being intrusive. If you only go to one restaurant in this area--make this the one!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Restaurante El Mirador”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The most unique aspects of this restaurant are the stunning views of the high cliffs that plunge into the sea. The food is good with an emphasis on Spanish cuisine. Parking is conveniently nearby

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Mirador also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante El Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing