We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed for fans of Thai food”

Monsoon Thai Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 341 Restaurants in Javea
Price range: $19 - $45
Cuisines: Thai, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: When we launched this exciting project in December of 2005, we set out to conquer the near impossible: to bring to Javea the wonder of Thai cuisine along with its incredible culture and charm.This objective is the one we still strive for every day. Monsoon’s kitchen is guided by Thai cooks using 100% Thai ingredients, including fresh herbs and vegetables flown in weekly from Bangkok, making flavors as authentic as possible. All our recipes are prepared to order ensuring each dish is fresh, just the way it deserves to be.
Berkshire, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not to be missed for fans of Thai food”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My husband and I make sure we visit the Monsoon Thai every time we are in Javea - despite the fact that we have access to plenty of Thai restaurants back in the UK, this has long been our favourite. Pretty location, friendly service and excellent fresh and tasty food - what more could you want?!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LucyS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    100
    50
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Javea, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“This place is a must”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Weve been here a few times over the last few weeks and it never fails to please. I know that all the ingredients are fresh and that all the required herbs and spices etc are brought in fresh from Thailand.
The owner is there to advise anyone if they require any help with the terrific menu.
An absolute must for any locals or tourists.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank montgorhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended to go by people in Moraira. Great location and wonderful food.
The owners are very nice people.
Quick service and delicious food. Not overpriced either.
Had a nice walk along the new promenade afterwards.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT THAI FOOD”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I are visiting this restaurant now for about 7 years.
We enjoy our visit every time. There is a good atmosphere and the staff and the owners, Mila and
Martin are very friendly. We love the food (we regularly visit Thailand), it's really Thai-food and the prices are very reasonable as well as the drinks and wines.
We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marco Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant in Spain”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I come here every week with friends for lunch 12.50 for Starter main and dessert..fantastic value for money I had the sumyaki soup.. It's gorgeous.. Then I had crispy noodles with beef... Wow melts in the mouth.. Couldn't fit in a dessert so had coffee instead at no extra charge. Jenny the waitress is very nice and friendly. Try it you won't be disappointed .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sturobb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monsoon Thai Restaurant also viewed

Javea, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 
Javea, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Monsoon Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing