We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful beach” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Playa La Granadella

Playa La Granadella
Book In Advance
More Info
$428.65*
and up
Half-Day Costa Blanca Best Beaches Tour from Benidorm
Ranked #4 of 40 things to do in Javea
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We absolutely love this beach- but you really do need to take a picnic and your own sunbeds / umbrellas otherwise it is a very very expensive day out at the beach!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine4456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    306
    119
    45
    18
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Javea, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It is worth it - every time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

It is a great and wonderful piece of earth. We always like to be there. The only thing we are missing would be a beach full of sand.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ralf T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“'Stunning'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have been visiting La Granadella for over 6 years when I visit the Spain, and it never has never disappointed me. This beautiful little cove is a hidden gem in the Costa Blanca, with a superb backdrop of the tall forested cliffs, this is an idyllic location for people just wanting a spot to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery.

Be willing to get there nice and early, as it can be very tricky to get a parking spot, be prepared for that and also Sun beds and shades are available to rent for the whole day, but the owners charge you a small fee.

Despite that the water is always warm and is perfect for diving and snorkeling. I am 100% certain to anyone who dives there, you will always see a large school of fish on numerous occasions.
So anyone visiting the Costa Blanca, you only have to bare a 20-25 minute car drive from Javea, an even longer or shorter journey to anyone from elsewhere.


Enjoy

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harry999186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Level Contributor
357 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“beautiful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Difficult to find! Thank goodness for GPS if you´re a tourist. Busy, busy, busy in the summer. A couple of good restaurants. Its a beautiful little cove ... popular with the spanish tourists.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank berna57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“An attractive little cove”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Granadella is an attractive little cove, somewhat off the beaten track, and about 15 -20 minutes drive from Javea. It is a stony beach between two large rocky headlands. Very popular with the diving and snorkeling fraternity. As other reviewers have mentioned parking can be difficult at certain times and different days of the week. Sun loungers with sun umbrellas are available but there is little else here. The one restaurant (The Rosita, last time we were there) is okay but would not feature on a good restaurants guide. There is a bar/cafe also. Nice place if you want to go somewhere a bit quieter to chill out perhaps and fancy a bit of a drive but that's about all.
Worth seeing a least!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BernieHLondon_UK_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa La Granadella also viewed

 
Javea, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Playa La Granadella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing