We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original food, individual bases , great decor nice owner and staff. Best in Javea”
Review of Gurkha Palace

Gurkha Palace
Ranked #11 of 356 Restaurants in Javea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Many Indian restaurants tend to have multiple dishes based on the same sauce , Gurkha Palace is not in this category at all

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurkhasen, Manager at Gurkha Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to Gurkha Palace. We appreciate your comment. We will be looking for your next visit here at Gurkha Palace.


-Gurkha Palace Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 373 of 564 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have been to the Gurkha Palace several times and without exception we always have a good meal. We went on Sunday evening and I tried a new dish (instead of having my usual) - it was delicious and I'll certainly have it again. Friendly service and well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank HellyWelly58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurkhasen, Manager at Gurkha Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you for your visit at Gurkha Palace. Your feedback and comments are always welcome and we will try our best to better server our customers.


See you soon

-Gurkha Palace Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We come here every time we visit Javea. Great tasting food and friendly service. Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank girlies_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurkhasen, Manager at Gurkha Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit at Gurkha Palace. We are pleased to have you here. We will be working hard to better serve our customers and looking forward for your next visit.


-Gurkha Palace Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Good food, and really enjoyed the thali. Been several times and will return. Located in the port part of javea.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DublinDow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The lunch time menu is so tasty, mixed starter, followed by lamb, and home made nan, very good food,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurkhasen, Manager at Gurkha Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for your visit at Gurkha Palace. Your Comment is very important to us. We will be working hard to better serve our guests.


-Gurkha Palace Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gurkha Palace also viewed

Javea, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 
Denia, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Gurkha Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing