We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss”

Review of Villa artista

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
villa
pool and villa
view over javea port
bedroom one
naya for outside dining
bedroom two
naya and pool
bathroom
lounge
balcony from kitchen
dining room
entrance hall
kitchen
entrance to villa
outside dining
garden
arenal beach
javea old town
javea old town
arenal beach
arenal canal and parador
arenal beach
arenal beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Forthcoll...
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Can not fault this villa. Second time we have stayed and have booked for next year. The villa is perfect, the owners are gems, and always there to help if needed. There really is nothing negative about this oasis in Javea.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavieenro...
Wisbech, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The villa was such a nice surprise, well over our expectations offering comfortable spacious rooms, all tastefully furnished & decorated. The kitchen is light, airy & very well equipped.
The garden is a real delight, carefully planted & maintained with great attention to detail throughout. What a lovely place to unwind & relax!
The pool is very inviting & kept immaculately cleaned.

The owners made us feel so welcome, could not wish for better hosts, very charming & so eager to please but discreet at the same time, perfect combination.

We highly recommend this villa especially for its outstanding value, comfort & good location.
Superb!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing under the 'naya' (veranda)
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward655...
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Superior, very well equipped and comfortable villa with everything needed for a great holiday. Particular pluses which not everyone may have mentioned are that it seems quite a quiet neighbourhood (we were a bit out of season so we may have been lucky), good supermarket close at hand, and a very nice restaurant just down the end of the road. We didn't see a lot of the owners, but in truth we knew the area quite well and didn't have much need to seek their help. Nevertheless they were friendly and helpful and it was good to know they were available in case of problems - but we didn't have any!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Hard to think of anything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forthcoll...
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I can not express in words how fantastic this villa and the owners are. It is like a home from home. There is nothing to complain about. Nothing. We had a fantastic 3 weeks there with our teenage daughter and her friend. The owners looked after us 100%. We will be going back next year, and probably the year after that as well. Loved it. Perfect in every way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lambshank...
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay,extremely well located”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Villa Artista is the perfect place for a relaxing, secluded and peaceful holiday, everything possible is provided for your comfort. The villa and garden are spotless and the pool is just perfect for children as it is well seen from the villa. James and Malcolm are the perfect hosts who will do anything to make your holiday a happy and comfortable one. There are plenty of excellent nearby Restaurants, Shops and local markets to explore. We couldn't recommend Villa Artista enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
13paula25
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here with my husband for 14 nights and our son joined us for 5 days. It's a really lovely villa, the pool is lovely with four nice sun beds with umbrellas. The villa is a gem! A very comfortable lounge, a well equipped kitchen and two very lovely bedrooms with fans.
The villa is a short drive from the beach and local restaurants.
The villa is so tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean.
James and Malcolm are so helpful.
Don't hesitate, you will love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having our own private swimming pool
Liked least: Distance from beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelajbe...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently spent 10 days in this gorgeous villa. We have used holiday lettings many times in the past and hired villas all over Europe. However this is the first time we have rebooked the same Villa, and we had only been there two days when we asked James when it was available again and immediately booked it.
This villa is in a fantastic position, only 5 minutes by car to Arenol beach and about 3 to a large reasonable supermarket.
The villa feels like a loved home not a rental property and is filled with beautiful
furniture, rugs and lamps which the owner Malcolm is fond of collecting. The kitchen is equipped with everything you could possibly need and the garden is extremely private. The outside shower with hot and cold water is lovely.
Javea itself is a fantastic resort and has something for everyone. Arenal beach is sandy and safe and has loads of trendy bars and restaurants, the port area about 1/2 mile further in has loads of great local tapas and meal of the day restaurants which are brilliant value £24 for 3 course meal and a bottle of wine for two. The old town is full of little winding streets and quaint shops.
The area very much reminded us of the South of France but at a fraction of the cost. A must is Granadella Beach which is beautiful.
Can't wait to return in August

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing