We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful apartment”

Review of Villa artista

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
villa
pool and villa
view over javea port
bedroom one
naya for outside dining
bedroom two
naya and pool
bathroom
lounge
balcony from kitchen
dining room
entrance hall
kitchen
entrance to villa
outside dining
garden
arenal beach
javea old town
javea old town
arenal beach
arenal canal and parador
arenal beach
arenal beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
13paula25
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here with my husband for 14 nights and our son joined us for 5 days. It's a really lovely villa, the pool is lovely with four nice sun beds with umbrellas. The villa is a gem! A very comfortable lounge, a well equipped kitchen and two very lovely bedrooms with fans.
The villa is a short drive from the beach and local restaurants.
The villa is so tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean.
James and Malcolm are so helpful.
Don't hesitate, you will love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having our own private swimming pool
Liked least: Distance from beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelajbe...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently spent 10 days in this gorgeous villa. We have used holiday lettings many times in the past and hired villas all over Europe. However this is the first time we have rebooked the same Villa, and we had only been there two days when we asked James when it was available again and immediately booked it.
This villa is in a fantastic position, only 5 minutes by car to Arenol beach and about 3 to a large reasonable supermarket.
The villa feels like a loved home not a rental property and is filled with beautiful
furniture, rugs and lamps which the owner Malcolm is fond of collecting. The kitchen is equipped with everything you could possibly need and the garden is extremely private. The outside shower with hot and cold water is lovely.
Javea itself is a fantastic resort and has something for everyone. Arenal beach is sandy and safe and has loads of trendy bars and restaurants, the port area about 1/2 mile further in has loads of great local tapas and meal of the day restaurants which are brilliant value £24 for 3 course meal and a bottle of wine for two. The old town is full of little winding streets and quaint shops.
The area very much reminded us of the South of France but at a fraction of the cost. A must is Granadella Beach which is beautiful.
Can't wait to return in August

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robinsons...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This villa is a real gem.
It provides all you need and is just as is described in the property details, however the overall impact is far, far more!!!
James and Malcolm were extremely friendly and helpful right from our initial enquiry through to our sad goodbyes at the end of a perfect two week family holiday.
The villa is extremely well appointed and beautifully furnished throughout. The garden and pool area are fabulous. Totally secluded and very peaceful for relaxing days in the sun.
The outdoor shower was a firm family favourite during our stay, the unique experience of outdoor privacy meant it was used happily in preference to the more "conventional" indoor shower.
Xabia is a great family holiday destination with a little of everything to enjoy; from the old town for a taste of real Spain to the relaxing port area with its great bars and restaurants right along the coast to the livelier Arenal beach area.
If you are considering Xabia for a holiday we really can't recommend this villa highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and garden
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danrelv
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed July 24, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Myself, my wife and another couple booked this villa through holiday lettings because we liked the location and the photos of the villa itself and we certainly we not disappointed. This is the first time I have ever done a villa holiday and based on this experience I would certainly do it again, and definitely return here.

For starters you have to rent a car to get to this place which we were planning on doing any way and finding it was pretty straight forward. We did get a little lost on the last little section but the owner James was very nice and helpful and came to meet us and take us to the villa.
The villa is fantastic, not over looked at all and is in a quite neighbourhood. There are 2 good size bedrooms with fans in (much needed on hot nights), a good size family bathroom, massive lounge with cable tv showing most of the english channels, a separate dining room and a good and well equipped kitchen with a balcony. Outside there is a lovely seating area and a private pool and 4 sun loungers with plenty of space to chill out and relax. There is an outdoor BBQ. The property is very secure with 2 lockable gates to get through.
The owners were friendly and helpful and actually lived in the property beneath but kept completely out of the way but on the other hand were always readily available if we ever needed anything.

The beach is only a few minutes drive away and its a lovely sandy beach with shops and bars and restaurants. Be aware that you have to pay for the sun loungers and umbrellas on the beach. There is a choice of supermarkets and all can be reached within 5 minutes driving.

Definitely worth taking a trip into the old town, some great restaurants and its a traditional spanish feel. If you are looking for something to do one day then take a trip sea fishing with www.seafishingcostablanca.com.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail6253...
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing