We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of El Huerto

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Javea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maryjmidd...
Guiseley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Holidayed with extended family, what a gem! Superb pool and gorgeous gardens! Villa well equipped and comfortable. Peace and quiet, just what we needed! Will look forward to returning next year!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Mary. So glad we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Andrew & Judi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brucetris...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa in the sun”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay at El Huerto in sunny Spain was truely amazing. The Villa is very spacious and beautifully presented with everything provided for a wonderful holiday. The pool is fantastic and there is a lovely grassy area with complete privacy. The Villa is just a short car ride away from wonderful beaches, cafes and restaurants and plenty of shopping choices. A 'must stay' venue for a wonderful family vacation.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
It's a long way from New Zealand to Spain, and we are delighted that you found the time to visit El Huerto while you are in Europe. Thank you for your comments. Kind regards.
Andrew & Judi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Lorraine
We are delighted that you had such a great time. Thank you for your kind comments. We always love to receive feedback. Andrew & Judi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2017
Jan. Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed it, and we hope to see you again some time. Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
842beccak
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Even better than last time!”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Having had such a great time last year we decided to come back again, as always the house and gardens were spotlessly clean and tidy. The pool had just been re-tiled and looked very tempting for a midnight swim with the new underwater lights (it wasnt quite warm enough in April so we will have to come back in the summer...!) We enjoyed a few BBQ's outside under the new awning and there is also now an extra bedroom in the main house.

We went on a boat trip to Denia and spent a few days down at the beach and the harbour.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Thank you Becca. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday. Andrew & Judi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything we wanted in a holiday”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our second stay at El Huerto and it was just as great as the first. It is set away from the busy beach scene but is a 5 minute drive away so easy to visit. We had so much space to spread out, even with two young boys taking up every possible corner. The large pool was perfect for the hot days and we spent a lot of time either in it or relaxing beside it. The house has everything you could possibly need and more. The views are fantastic and although you have other properties around you, you can't see them or hear the neighbours. It is also very secure with locked gates and hedges/walls all around the perimeter. Javea was a fantastic place to go with our family as the beach is gorgeous, the cafes, bars and restaurants are brilliant and it doesn't feel overrun with tourists. We'll definitely make this a regular holiday destination and will make sure we book El Huerto for our stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, space and cleanliness
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2016
Lisa
Thank you so much for your comments. They are much appreciated.
Judi and I look forward to welcoming you to El Huerto on another occasion.

Kind regards

Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham0...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful with an inviting pool.”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful views and a quiet retreat, we could visit the beach but retire to the lovely pool later in the afternoon - or just relax at the villa all day.Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and gardens
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. Judi and I are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday.
Kind regards
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing