We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cheap, but worth it!”

Restaurante Tosca Javea
Ranked #19 of 351 Restaurants in Javea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $63 - $278
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Tosca Restaurant was born on the 13th of June 2006 with a clear goal, to be an important part of our client's thoughts.Located in front of Javea's Parador Hotel, we have a terrace that faces the Arenal sandy beach from which you can enjoy unique views of the bay of this quaint Costa Blanca village.With a cozy decoration, in which the tosca -the typical lime stone of the area- and wood are combined with more modern materials and design, the feeling you get is of calmness and wellbeing.Our especially selected menu includes fresh local fish oven cooked with salt, Chateaubriand or t-bone steak cooked on stone, and of course, our home made Duck Mit-cuit. Together with our bodega of more than 100 different types of Spanish and international wines, all served at their correct temperature, they are the stars of Tosca, served with a friendly and professional service, in which we take special pride.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We went to Tosca as a treat and treated we were. The food, wine and service were all excellent, we had pre dinner drinks and after dinner drinks, as well as three courses with wine, so we expected the bill to be high and it was! Worth every penny though, will definitely be going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoJo1970Javea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

I read your nice critic in Tripadvisor and I am very pleased that you enjoy our restaurant, service and food.
Thank you so much for writing this nice comments on Tripadvisor.
Best regards.
MARTA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 191 of 608 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

When we arrived our coats were taken.
The table decoration and setting is very nice.
The quality of food was excellent and one had the possibility to choose '1/2 rations' with
certain dishes, very good for people who prefer smaller dishes.
The prices are fair.
The service is excellent and the staff is extremely friendly and pleasant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for writing this nice critic in Tripadavisor. I am very please that you enjoy our restaurant, food and staff.
We do our best for you. I hope to see you soon again in our restaurant because it´s a pleasure to receive you in our restaurant.
Best regards.
MARTA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The food and service was really good the staff are very attentive but not overbearing value for money, Feran the owner is a really nice guy and will offer recomedations. Will book a table when I go back July 2014.

Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

I read your nice critic in tripadavisor and I am very pleased that you enjoy our restaurant, food and staff.
I hope to see you soon again.
Best regards.
MARTA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was our first visit to Tosca and we will certainly be back. A warm welcome and a feelgood atmosphere let us know immediately that we had chosen the right restaurant. El pescado a la sal was one of the best we ever tasted and the wine card is full of jewels with guaranteed price transparency, what we really appreciated. The service was excellent and professional throughout the whole evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

I am very pleased that you enjoy your first visit in our restaurant.
Thank to mention the Fish cooked in salt I am very glad that you appreciate our wild fish quality, the wine card and the service.
We really enjoy our visit and it´s a pleasure to meet you.
Best regards.
MARTA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We visit Tosca's on a regular basis believing it to be quite the best authentic Spanish restaurant in Javea with real value for money ever changing "Menu de Dia's" at 17.99 Euro's Tuesday thru' Thursday for Lunch and Dinner up to 8:30 pm and 20.99 Friday - Sunday including excellent house wines plus a comprehensive la carta menu with a good choice of Spanish & French wines to match. On our previous 29th November visit we decided to book for Christmas lunch at 36 Euros each plus wine and certainly were not disappointed. Commencing with a Cava Cream shot and tender Green Asparagus with Prawn this was followed by Duck Liver Mi-Cuit filled with Plums on a bed of warm apple violets marmalade and a PX Reduction. Next came a light Oxtail Consomme with black truffles and rice noodles. After a refreshing orange sorbet the main course was Guinea Fowl stuffed with Figs, Pine Nuts with caramelised shallots all in its juice reduction. Postre was a Fresh Cheese Cake with Pineapple in Kirsch Sabayon We chose a Louis Latour Chablis to accompany the above followed by Double Mocha Coffee and Christmas Sweets. Attentive to every detail and request Mata & Ferran front this superb restaurant matched by the excellent chef and kitchen staff. On leaving each table received a lovely gift of Muscadet sweet wine plus a jar of apricot marmalade - perfect Christmas Lunch and oh so typical of Tosca's for special occasions. .

Thank XabiaGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you so much for your nice comments on tripsadvisor.
We were very happy to see you in our restaurant for Christmas.
This kind of words motivate us to continue working hard for our superb clients.
Best regards.
MARTA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Tosca Javea also viewed

 
Javea, Costa Blanca
 
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Restaurante Tosca Javea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing