We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Restaurante Tosca Javea
Ranked #5 of 340 Restaurants in Javea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Tosca Restaurant was born on the 13th of June 2006 with a clear goal, to be an important part of our client's thoughts.Located in front of Javea's Parador Hotel, we have a terrace that faces the Arenal sandy beach from which you can enjoy unique views of the bay of this quaint Costa Blanca village.With a cozy decoration, in which the tosca -the typical lime stone of the area- and wood are combined with more modern materials and design, the feeling you get is of calmness and wellbeing.Our especially selected menu includes fresh local fish oven cooked with salt, Chateaubriand or t-bone steak cooked on stone, and of course, our home made Duck Mit-cuit. Together with our bodega of more than 100 different types of Spanish and international wines, all served at their correct temperature, they are the stars of Tosca, served with a friendly and professional service, in which we take special pride.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very good ambience with good food at a sensible price. Friendly staff, very helpful. I can recommended eating here with friends or a romantic meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lunanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for writing this posotive critic in Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to see you in our Restaurant.
Best Regards.
Marta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    120
    22
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Mothers Day lunch”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Visited yet again and as usual wonderful friendly welcome and food of the highest standard
Have already booked for next sunday!

Helpful?
2 Thank Mr60clr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We are very happy to read your positive critic in Tripadvisor.
We will be very pleased to see you the next sunday.
Thank you so much.
MARTA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great food, fun service, professional set up”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Brilliant modern cuisine packed full of flavour served with style and in a cosy setting. The best restaurant in the Arenal area and in the top five in Javea area. Loved the rissottos, scallops, steaks and rich desserts. Worth a visit for sure.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andygranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
First I have to tell you that I am very pleased to read your great critic in Tripadvisor. I hope to see you soon again. This kind of critics are very important to motivate us.
Thanks.
MARTA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benissa, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First class restaurant”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

visited tosca for the first time on saturday with friends for lunch, had menu del dia, first class food and service, the restaurant and staff were excellent . will be visiting again and would recommend this restaurant to anybody.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 952049jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive critic in tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoy our restaurant. We will still working a lot for you and all the nice people who visit our place.
Best regards.
MARTA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The decor is lovely and beautifully maintained, the service is friendly, helpful and discreet, and, most important, the food is excellent. Situated near the beach, overlooking the canal where you can watch the boats going out if you have lunch on the terrace in the summer, this restaurant is well worth the visit. The owners speak perfect English which is a big plus for visitors, and are happy to make suggestions from the menu or the wine list. The kitchen is open to view which is another plus. Definitely a place to return to.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dianaprw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Google Translation
Agradezco mucho su critica positiva en el tripadvisor.
Comentarios comolos suyos nos anima y nos ayuda a seguir trabajando mucho para q ue cuando nos vuelva a visitar este igual o mas satisfecho aun de su visita en nuestro restaurante.
Un saludo y Mil gracias.
MARTA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Tosca Javea also viewed

Javea, Costa Blanca
 
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Restaurante Tosca Javea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing