We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mothers Day lunch”

Restaurante Tosca Javea
Ranked #6 of 341 Restaurants in Javea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Tosca Restaurant was born on the 13th of June 2006 with a clear goal, to be an important part of our client's thoughts.Located in front of Javea's Parador Hotel, we have a terrace that faces the Arenal sandy beach from which you can enjoy unique views of the bay of this quaint Costa Blanca village.With a cozy decoration, in which the tosca -the typical lime stone of the area- and wood are combined with more modern materials and design, the feeling you get is of calmness and wellbeing.Our especially selected menu includes fresh local fish oven cooked with salt, Chateaubriand or t-bone steak cooked on stone, and of course, our home made Duck Mit-cuit. Together with our bodega of more than 100 different types of Spanish and international wines, all served at their correct temperature, they are the stars of Tosca, served with a friendly and professional service, in which we take special pride.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Mothers Day lunch”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Visited yet again and as usual wonderful friendly welcome and food of the highest standard
Have already booked for next sunday!

Helpful?
2 Thank Mr60clr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We are very happy to read your positive critic in Tripadvisor.
We will be very pleased to see you the next sunday.
Thank you so much.
MARTA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    121
    22
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great food, fun service, professional set up”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Brilliant modern cuisine packed full of flavour served with style and in a cosy setting. The best restaurant in the Arenal area and in the top five in Javea area. Loved the rissottos, scallops, steaks and rich desserts. Worth a visit for sure.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andygranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
First I have to tell you that I am very pleased to read your great critic in Tripadvisor. I hope to see you soon again. This kind of critics are very important to motivate us.
Thanks.
MARTA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benissa, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First class restaurant”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

visited tosca for the first time on saturday with friends for lunch, had menu del dia, first class food and service, the restaurant and staff were excellent . will be visiting again and would recommend this restaurant to anybody.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 952049jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive critic in tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoy our restaurant. We will still working a lot for you and all the nice people who visit our place.
Best regards.
MARTA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The decor is lovely and beautifully maintained, the service is friendly, helpful and discreet, and, most important, the food is excellent. Situated near the beach, overlooking the canal where you can watch the boats going out if you have lunch on the terrace in the summer, this restaurant is well worth the visit. The owners speak perfect English which is a big plus for visitors, and are happy to make suggestions from the menu or the wine list. The kitchen is open to view which is another plus. Definitely a place to return to.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dianaprw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Google Translation
Agradezco mucho su critica positiva en el tripadvisor.
Comentarios comolos suyos nos anima y nos ayuda a seguir trabajando mucho para q ue cuando nos vuelva a visitar este igual o mas satisfecho aun de su visita en nuestro restaurante.
Un saludo y Mil gracias.
MARTA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peerless - best in Javea”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This restaurant is astonishingly good. Beautiful spacious interior in classic bodega style - wife settled in near the fire extinguisher on the wall as is her preference. Polite, friendly yet very professional service, totally unruffled when I pulled the table in for wife and upset the candle, spilling wax all over my place setting and jumper. New table linen appeared with maximum efficiency and minimum fuss and it was as if it had never happened apart from the wax encrusted on the front of my jumper.
The restaurant offers a a very good value menu del dia at 18 euros but after a bad experience at another restaurant earlier in the day we went a la carte. The wine is charged at cost price to the restaurant plus nine euros corkage, meaning you can get some very fine wines for much less than the usual 200 per cent plus mark up you get elsewhere. We stayed with a fairly modest priced young cuvée from Valencia which was more than adequate.
Wife did not have starter but I had some heavenly melt in the mouth home made salmon and prawn croquettes - a generous portion of five - by some distance the best croquettes I have ever tasted ( though admittedly most of the ones I have had have been croquette potatoes at school). Main course and wife had sumptuous rack of lamb in a honey and rosemary glaze and I had sea bass stuffed with leeks - to die for. Finally a quiveringly delicious tarte tartin and an imperious nougat rounded off a quite brilliant meal. This is the best restaurant in javea by some distance.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Discerningpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta i, Propietario at Restaurante Tosca Javea, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I really appreciate your positive critique in Tripadvisor, I am very please that you enjoy our restaurant. This positive comments are really what we need to enjoy our work. It´s so nice to receive lovely people like you. We will still working a lot so the next time that you visit us you will enjoy it again.
Thank you so much!!!
Best regards.
MARTA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Tosca Javea also viewed

Javea, Costa Blanca
 
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Restaurante Tosca Javea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing