We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Watch the Sun go down”
Review of Acqua

Acqua
Ranked #16 of 341 Restaurants in Javea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Acqua was born on the sea shore, here you can eat and drink, have a cocktail and ice-creams, in a very very very relaxed atmosphere, you will only hear music and the whispering waves. Come along, we're waiting for you...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Watch the Sun go down”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This bar restaurant is at the opposite end of the Arenal Beach to the Parador and provides a romantic spot to watch the sun go down behind Montgo.

My partner and I had a light supper sharing, a portion of Nachos con Queso (the guacamole and tomato sauces were served separately, so the Nachos remained crisp which is excellent) and we shared a Pizza which was good, but I have had better in Javea. Including a glass of wine, a bottle of fizzy water and two white coffees, the bill came to €20.65, so for a full meal expect that per head.

The kitchens and toilets were spotless. There seemed to be no wifi, but as we were sitting outside, there was no problem with my dog and indeed the waitress brought him some water.

All in all well worth a visit, particularly at sundown.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    260
    74
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“El Syd Javea”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Splendid location overlooking Arenal bay, and plenty of space both inside and out for first class dining, tapas and drinking. Such friendly and smart staff and really speedy service to complement delicious dishes. Ensalada Acqua is a must and Lorena is a star. A memorable and character experience, like its sister restaurant, the Champagne Bar.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Farmersid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Acqua always gives you quality. Well balanced menu, very friendly staff and superb setting. We always return here, even after visiting other places...it is top of the bill.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MIke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fantastic views, good value international food”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Have visited several times over last 3 months. Beautiful location overlooking beach. Good value, lovely food with great menu choices, from snacks to full meals. Great salads, pizzas, steaks and tapas, all looked fresh over grill. Also a bonus for smokers, has a separate indoor smoking section which is unusual and useful on the colder days. My favourite lunch restaurant on Arenal for eating out with family (teenagers) .

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service - Highly Recommended!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Our family of four visited the aqua bar and steakhouse, Playa Arenal, Javea between 25th Jan and 2nd Feb 2014 and because the food and service was excellent, we went back every day for breakfast and at least four times during the holiday for other meals. I have to say that all the staff were very friendly and efficient and the 'London' English breakfast was amazing. Much better than the English breakfasts you can get in England.

We sampled the following dishes between us which were mouth-wateringly delicious: Rack of Ribs, Ranch Style Steak Burger, Prawn and Avacado salad, tagliatelli with salmon and dill and the most delicious, tender and juicy roasted chicken with vegetables I have ever tasted. Don't just take my word for it though - visit it yourselves. You won't be disappointed!

Not only that, but it has a beautiful view, overlooking the gorgeous clean and sandy beach at Arenal, Javea. What more can you want - beautiful view, excellent service and tasty, delicious food. The cocktails aren't bad either!!

I've only been back in the UK one day and miss it already! Alison, Staffordshire.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acqua also viewed

Javea, Costa Blanca
Javea, Costa Blanca
 
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Acqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing