We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Dining Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Cocina

La Cocina
Ranked #8 of 332 Restaurants in Javea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $27
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Relaxed dining in a friendly, family run restaurant, providing a varied menu with meat, fish & vegetarian options all menu is GLUTEN FREE. Childrens menu available. Outside dining on our terrace in the summer months.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful atmosphere, service, menu, food, wine and value. We were celebrating a birthday and the occasion was handled beautifully by the staff. We will definitely be returning to this excellent restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Boldface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCocinaChef, Owner at La Cocina, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
We are all pleased to read that your Mother's birthday party here was a success with you all and that everyone enjoyed the evening. It is always a real pleasure to host a party here as we all enjoy the party atmosphere in the restaurant.

Many thanks for writing to Tripadvisor and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    60
    23
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woking Surrey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Birthday Party at La Cocina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We celebrated my Mothers' birthday party in La Cochina, Laurie helped us arrange a fantastic evening for 19 people.
Everything went according to plan, my sister and I were able to see the table during the afternoon and arrange the seating plan, most of the menus had been pre-booked which made things run more smoothly on the night. Every one enjoyed the food and the children were very happy with their pizzas. The staff were very attentive and kept the whole evening going. Laurie was very happy to let us bring a birthday cake and she provided a table to put the cake on so it was on display during the evening.
Thank you La Cocina for making it a memorable evening and I hope we weren't too noisy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank badgercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCocinaChef, Owner at La Cocina, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
It was a delight to host your Mother's birthday party at our restaurant and Laurie finds it a real pleasure to organise the decoration and generally oversee the running of an event like this. All this is possible with a good back up team with Beth, Laurie's daughter overseeing starters and desserts, Cliff the chef and husband cooking all the meals which he puts so much hard work and preparation into, Simon who is constantly managing a huge pile of washing up during the evening and also lending a hand to Cliff and Beth. Out front Ellen, another daughter, helps with serving the tables with also either Matt or Dan that help during our busy nights. We achieve customer satisfaction because all of our family members and team care about keeping up the standards and dedicated to customer satisfaction.

We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Javea. Best wishes to you all......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice surroundings, friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Good food, not exceptional, but nice, pleasant service, good presentation, reasonable price, we would go back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCocinaChef, Owner at La Cocina, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Tripadvisor and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your dining experience here. Best wishes.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very Pleasent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I recently ate here again for the fouth time and again the food was fantastic. I wasn't that impressed with the service last time and I mentioned it in my last reveiw, but this time is was faultless and they made our little 18 month old boy feel very welcome.

Was the famous person a former England Football manager by any chance?

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Verona7621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCocinaChef, Owner at La Cocina, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
We are very relieved that you returned to our restaurant after your last visit where you felt the service let you down and pleased to read that on this visit you all enjoyed your meal and the service. We hope to see you all again in the future. Best wishes....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Writtle, Essex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent food and service and we enjoyed the atmostphere. Even met a rather famous person eating there with their family. .

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marnoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCocinaChef, Owner at La Cocina, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for submitting your review of our restaurant to trip advisor and we are all extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience here. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Best wishes....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cocina also viewed

 
Javea, Costa Blanca
 
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to La Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing