We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Organic Vegan Food”
Review of Verdeando Eco

Verdeando Eco
Ranked #3 of 532 Restaurants in Denia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $46
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Verdeando is hands down the best restaurant on the Costa. We cannot stop going back there! All of our family and friends both vegan and carnist have really enjoyed it there. Local Spanish tapas are a must try - share the food! We have eaten everything on the menu and love it all.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Jagmohini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 175 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2018

We finally located this small jewel at the back of the Las Brisas shopping area at Km5 off Las Marines road.
It is simple and quiet but the food was interesting well prepared and would please most vegetarian or vegan
diners. The drinks are amazing mostly non alcoholic.We had miso with tofu followed by mixed verduras a la plancha and spelt pitta with smoked hummus. Delicious .Much more on the menu.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Doreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our meal here.
A starter of humous and nachos followed by mushroom burger for my partner and the non chicken satay with basmati rice (Plato del dia) for me was excellent. We did not have a dessert although they looked great. A bottle of organic wine completed the meal.
We highly recommend this restaurant for vegetarians and vegans who should seek this place out. Meat eaters might also be surprised to have their prejudices challenged by the range and diversity of courses on offer.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank ShropshireGadfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

This place is a gem worth seeking out, lovely decor, adorable staff and amazing food. Everything is pure quality, their ethos is faultless, from the artisan plates and furniture made ethically to the organic ketchup. We had the Texan Burger and the No Fish with chips, both were delicious, and the desserts are spectacular. I had raw Tiramisu, my friend the chocolate mousse. On a previous visit we tried the raw Lemon Tart, pure tangy heaven.
I really hope everyone supports this rare find, a fully vegan restaurant in Denia! Top quality food and excellent service, don't miss it.

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank VeganFeministAvenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

As a vegetarian, it's great to find a restaurant where you can choose anything from the menu without the fear of things being 'lost in translation' Good food, good service not overly expensive for a specialist restaurant. If you are out with Veggie or Vegan friends take them here for a treat.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verdeando Eco also viewed

 
Javea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Verdeando Eco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing