We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Denia, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
780-Mia
Uk
1 review
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Thank you for a wonderful holiday. Your home is stunning and spotlessly clean, the photos do not do it full justice. The views are breath taking. The villa is finished to a very high standard. Great base for exploring the area with 2 great cities within a 1 hour drive. We would recommend this home to anyone. The owners could not be more helpful whilst respecting their guests privacy. Definitely take Greg up on his offer to cook for you. His food is professional and delicious.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyElk00...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great villa and fantastic hosts”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a perfect 3 nights at the villa, it's ideal for relaxing in or around the pool during the day and appreciating the views from terrace at night. Whilst the villa itself is very well furnished and finished.

Tom and Greg are great hosts, offering breakfast or dinner should you wish or leaving you to stay undisturbed if you prefer. We took them up on the offer of dinner and were treated to so much more than the paella and wine that we were expecting, with Cava, canapes and dessert all thrown in too.

Thank you for the fantastic weekend and good luck for the rest of the season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Thanks for the lovely comments Andy! So glad you enjoyed your paella experience ;-) and you're stay at the villa. Kind regards, G&T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, welcoming and peaceful”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This place is ideal for couples or families. It is recently renovated to a lovely high standard.
Beds are SO comfy which is high up on our list of villa 'musts'. View is just amazing and although there are houses around, it is so beautifully quiet.

You definitely will need a car. There's a lidl in el verger (10 min drive away) for all your needs.

We'd recommend picking up a few provisions before you head up to the house.

Pool is great and there are several beaches 10 mins away. Our favourite is Elmadrava (option 1 in guest folder). It's shingle and sand which we and kids (6 and 8) loved as you don't get covered in sticky sand!!!! Sea is very shallow for the children with life guards. There was a cool breeze every day we went which was great.

We also tried a beach just north of this with a beach bar called Ali baa baa (I think). Didn't like it as much as too much deep sticky sand and quite busy with the bar. But if you like the hustle bustle busy beach and music then it's ok. Slightly south of this beach is another one, just to the right of the inlet that's also quiet and had lots of fish which the kids loved (fishing net wise).

We visited the Aqua Natura water park near Benidorm.... It was really good for our young children, they had a ball. Fairly compact but with slides to suit both ages. It's, nicely kept and clean, tidy and safe. If you spend a wee bit more you can get a private bathing area which was lovely. Only thing we'd say is take a packed lunch as the food there is average!

DeniA marina is beautiful with several great restaurants. DeniA old town is lovely too to have a mooch about. We took the little 'train' ride around the town to see the sites which kids loved.

The villa owners live on site (underneath villa), who are lovely. You wouldn't know they were there!! We had access to their laundry which was great with the young children and dirty cloths!

We had friends staying just up the road so we had a couple of lovely social evenings too, plenty of room for 4 adults and 4 well behaved children.

We will definitely be back... We've had a fantastic 12 days. Thanks for letting us share your beautiful home , we would definitely recommended it wholeheartedly.

Ps the TV etc is great and had a box for UK channels. The DVD player is also a blueray (we would've bought disks for children if we had checked this before hand ). We also took our Apple TV to watch a film or two will we were here.
All rooms are air conditioned which for us is a must!!

We are creatures of habit and would've loved a TV in main bedroom too to watch news in mornings in an ideal world!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Dear Mel and Mike, thanks so much for your review! We're glad you had a lovely time and we look forward to your next visit! Thanks for the tips! Tom and Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa is as new + nice pool and views
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2016
Dear Harri and family, we're so happy you had a lovely stay at Villa Alta Vista... We're delighted that you liked the villa and the location.. It's just a shame you couldn't have stayed longer! ;-) Best regards Tom and Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
badgers42...
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful setting with stunning views”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A beautiful and comfortable villa with modern interior, which is well equipped and presented to a high standard. The external spaces offer privacy and there are a variety of options for eating or relaxing in sun and shade. We made great use of the pool which is easily accessed and was maintained regularly by our hosts. We've enjoyed the wonderful views and sunsets from the patio.
Local amenities and shopping approx 10 mins away and car recommended.
Our hosts provided a warm welcome and support in optimising our holiday experience.We'd recommend their culinary skills and excellent paella. Planning our return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa and setting
Liked least: Limited local restaurants within walking distance
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Hi Jane! We're so glad you all had a good stay at Villa Alta Vista and we very much hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelopec...
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastically presented villa, great hosts and fabulous food.”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The villa has been finished to a very high standard with a modern look and clean lines. The location is excellent but a car would be needed to make the most of the area. The views are to be seen to be believed - great spot.

Very quiet surroundings even though other villas are close enough to not feel isolated.

Highly recommend asking for Greg to cook for you we have had some fantastic food too.

All the recommendations that Tom & Greg suggested to visit and we were not disappointed.

Thank you both for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall customer service
Liked least: A week was not long enough!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2015
So glad you liked Villa Alta Vista and enjoyed your well deserved holiday! Really hope we see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing