We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Amazing view from the pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view from the pool!
The villa Terrace with loungers for 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Amazing view from the pool!
The villa
Terrace with loungers for 6
BBQ
Lounge
Lounge
Dining Room with seating for 6
Dining Room
Master bedroom with sea views
Front twin bedroom with sea views
Back twin bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
En-Suite to master bedroom with bath and shower over
Family bathroom and shower with sea views!
Outdoor shower and kitchen
Terrace with dining table and loungers for 6
Villa side view
Entrance to Monte Pego
Beach at Denia
Beach at Denia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Denia, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aggy1
1 review
“A perfect place to stay”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have stayed at Casa Kathleen in September 2014 and was the first time we had ventured on this type of holiday. The accommodation is fist class,perfect views, quiet area and we could have stayed forever.there is a plenty of places to eat out locally with reasonable prices as well. We would like to recommend Casa Kathleen to everyone as it is perfect place to stay

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura D
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous holiday and Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at Casa Kathleen from the 31st of August for 11 days. The Villa is absolutely beautiful with stunning views. I loved waking up to the view every day. The villa is spacious, clean and comfortable and would definately recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the area. The resort of Monte Pego has several bar/ restaurants and we spent quite a bit of time in Bar Cova by the entrance.
Would love to to return again for another holiday!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and outdoor area
Liked least: The beds were a little hard and there was no washing machine
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa, beautiful views and facilities”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Purpose of our trip was to celebrate my Dad's 60th birthday with my husband, two yr old daughter, sister and brother-in-law. The villa was stunning and spacious. I would highly recommend this for a family holiday. The pool is large and well maintained. We had lovely weather so spent most of our time outside in the terraced area and did most of our cooking on the BBQ. The views were beautiful and we enjoyed the fact that we were away from the hustle and bustle of resorts. The only thing I would point out if you are taking young children is there is an unguarded flight of stairs leading from the terrace down to the 'boiler room'. We had to put the clothes maiden across it to deter our daughter. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace, tranquility and the views
Liked least: the saucepans were a bit small for a villa catering for 6 guests
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and pool
Liked least: It was tricky to find the first time
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TennisRun...
Plano, Texas
1 review
“A Perfect Family Vacation in Spain”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We just got back to the US from our stay at Casa kathleen Monte Pego. The villa and its views out to the Mediterranean Sea are simply breathtaking. The villa has all necessary appliances and is furnished quite comfortably. The owner was even kind enough to have a programmed GPS in the villa which made our excursions to other villages and cities(Altea, Guadalest, Xabia, and even Barcelona!) easy and stress free. Monte Pego is a delightful community with many beautiful villas and 2 very nice restaurants. There is tennis, jogging paths and sports available right in the community. Our family (2 adults, 1 college, 1 teenager, 1 nine years) will cherish the 2 weeks we had at Casa Kathleen and will look forward to returning as soon as possible.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David J
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We have stayed at Casa Kathleen twice now and thoroughly enjoyed both holidays. The accommodation is first class. Outside the view is spectacular with the immediate area being quiet and private. The villa is perfectly located for visiting both rural Spain and the more cosmopolitan areas of Valencia, Gandia, Denia and Benidorm. The villa itself is well decorated, equipped and comfortable. Visitors do not lack for anything. If you decide to stay in you can cool down in the pool or sunbathe on the terrace. You can eat inside or out with the highest quality furnishings. Cooking is very easy with a well appointed and equipped kitchen. Eating out is no problem with many excellent restaurants to meet all tastes within easy travelling distance. This villa is not to be missed.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Leaving it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing