We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
109
119
23
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
119
23
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhotel ownshotel is modernoverlooking the marinamini bara great place to staylovely experiencecentral locationnice breakfastrestaurants and barssecure parkingfree wifiold towngood sizeramonportcastle
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 253 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Small, friendly hotel with rooms that overlook the marina. Worth the extra few euros a night to book a room with a view. Close to shops and super restaurants/pubs. No evening meals but hotel owns 4 that are within easy walking distance.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Roving8133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

Very well situated, opposite the port. Clean, modern, well maintained. Very helpful and friendly reception staff. Breakfast is functional, with a distinct lack of hot food after the early birds (vultures) have visited. But the price is right, and overall this is a sound hotel for the money and the grading.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank davidw187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

We've stayed in a number of hotels in Denia during the last three years but this was our first time with El Raset.
The wonderful, central location is a huge bonus as everything is an easy walk plus you have the advantage of overlooking the water. The staff were superb, with every member being extremely helpful and pleasant.
The room was lovely, and overlooked the port, although very slightly tatty in places (only minor but it contrasted with the rest of the very stylish and well-maintained areas).
Delicious breakfast, with a good choice of foods. As we were leaving for a very early flight, we missed our final breakfast as we assumed we couldn't have it before the start time. However, it's worth mentioning to the reception staff the night before departure as, when we were checking out about fifteen minutes before the restaurant opened, he said we could have something to eat. A big bonus if you're driving back to the airport very early.
As previously mentioned, the car parking is extremely secure, easy and only a minutes walk from the hotel. You just need to collect the key on arrival and drive around the one-way system to reach it.
Overall, I would recommend this lovely hotel for people wishing to be within walking distance of everywhere.

Room Tip: It's definitely worth choosing a sea view room
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susan_jones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel. Had a lovely clean, light room over looking the harbour. Location suburb, good for exploring and easily walkable to shops, castle and old town. Staff friendly & good breakfast. All in all, great place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank NickyShprsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Found this little gem by accident. Excellent staff all willing to help,(hubby is in wheelchair). Although not specifically wheelchair accessible, we had very few problems & certainly nothing that couldn't be solved. Private, secure parking nearby made it even better.

Great location within very easy access of everything you could need.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frillies_es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews