We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
103
86
20
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
86
20
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towntapasshared balconyart on the wallsoverlooking the courtyardcharming hotelcontinental breakfastlots of characterno liftlovely decornoise from the streetwonderful staybooked a junior suitespanish hotelsuperior roomhire carlarge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 223 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2017

This hotel is located in one of the narrow streets near to Denia Castle. Set around a central courtyard, where breakfast is served in the summer, it has a charm all it's own. The staff are friendly and the rooms are comfortable. There is air conditioning but it is not fierce. Parking is in an enclosed yard just around the corner, you get the key to it after checking in. Very handy for exploring the town on foot.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_CHAMAREL, Reception at Art Boutique Hotel Chamarel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

happy new year and Thank you so much for your kind commentary and we hope to receive you next time soon.
Best wishes .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

What to say ? Loved the style of interior of the hotel, however it definitely needs to have some work done. Lots of loose tiles, shower broken and bathrooms were not up to scratch. Breakfast was very poor. Staff were helpful and polite. Location is the only really positive thing. Sad really as it could have been great!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaisonLavande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_CHAMAREL, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Art Boutique Hotel Chamarel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you for the feed back. We are glad you like the place, as it is a XIX century house we try to keep it updated and also original as much as possible, we are always working on it :)
We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Really nice hotel with quirky interior styling. Would have given it a 5 but we were kept awake late for the first two nights with noise from the street. The 'budget' rooms face the street which can be noisy. We upgraded to a huge superior room with 4 poster bed overlooking the courtyard for our final night. This room was nice and quiet and the bed was huge. Breakfast is simple fruit, toast and pastries and they had gluten free bread and cornflakes. Overall would highly recommend but if you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room that doesn't face the street.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tomas141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_CHAMAREL, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Art Boutique Hotel Chamarel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Thank you for your nice review. The hotel owners, she is a painter and he is a designer so you can feel the artistic touch as you explained. Surrounding streets can be noisy during the weekend because the hotel is located in the city centre.
We are happy you had a nice stay and we hope you come back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Denia. Cordial front desk staff, comfortable room, complimentary breakfast, free wifi with a good signal. Jazz theme in the beautifully decorated lobby. Open courtyard with tables for breakfast in the center of the hotel. Parking is challenging in the city center (like most towns & cities in Spain).

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank ChicoRanMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 21, 2017

Dear mr Ranman,

Thank you so much and it's great to hear from you that you had a very confortable stay in Art boutique hotel Chamarel.
we hope to receive you in future opportunities.

Best regards.
Noureddine.A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Artistically bent, respectable hotel in the centre of the old town but only a 5 minute walk to the marina and beach. Great for nightlife and tapas bars. musical emphasis, jazz orientated. Not 5 star smart, but a nice atmosphere, slightly bohemian. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_CHAMAREL, Reception at Art Boutique Hotel Chamarel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Mr John,

All our Team which to receive you in future opportunities to repeat a fantastic stay.

Kind regards.

Noureddine.A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews