We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
136
105
33
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
105
33
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tennisrelaxing hotelsea viewan excellent restaurantpatio doorsa small swimming poolthe hotel receptiongreat roomcar parkingstayed for nightsminute drive4kmeurosgermansfurnishingssunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 289 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

We are staying here for four days late February and the hotel is lovely.
Room very spacious and comfortable and we ate in the restaurant last night good value and nice food.
Lovely location on the beach too.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Noturnunstoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. It felt like a vacation. It’s catering mostly to retired German folks, with good light vibes. There’s a set menu for dinner every night and very delicious.
The rooms are very comfortable and very charming old style. The terrace with a beach view is splendid. The parking is tight in front of the entrance and the staff is very kind and helpful. There were some little draw backs, but it really didn’t matter in comparaison of what we got. We loved it.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank fastmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Firstly I have to say this is a very nice hotel with only a couple of negatives that I will mention later. The hotel is very nicely laid out, good sized rooms,comfortable bed, good range of breakfast, good car parking, excellent beach which is literally one step out the bar/garden area. The hotel caters for mainly German guests who always seem to demand high standards, and these are met here, as the hotel is certainly up to its four star rating. Now the negatives, sadly our stay was spoilt by the sleep quality, the room doors slam all the time, you would have a problem closing them quietly, also everytime someone uses the toilet, has a shower or runs a tap you can hear the pipes in the walls, at any time of the day. I cant imagine this an easy problem to solve so I think thats the way it will stay! Also the hotel is about 4km from the town, and theres not really much to walk to, so a car is essential.
While we were there we visited Javea which is really nice {we visited the place four times], We also went to Gandia, which is a good sized spanish town. We went to Oliva[ didnt go back] and Calpe, its bit like Benidorm's little sister, not for us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karlos89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

This is a lovely place by the beach to have a morning coffee little biscuit included. The service is very good just a bit slow to pick up the bill and bring the change if very busy.
It is worth it if you are not in a big hurry. It is so chilled out and there is a lovely fountain with turtles in.
The bar food is quite pricey so is the restaurant meals so we stuck with the beautiful coffee and scenery there.

Room Tip: we only saw balcony rooms from the restuarant area suspect you have to book early for those and probably charge extra so not sure.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Scotty186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Wow, just arrived back from staying here for 3 nights....lovely classic hotel.
Beautiful boutique style room, compy bed , bathroom , sea view , slept with doors open listening to sounds of the waves....most relaxing...
Also right on the beach itself....lots of lovely places to sit outside and inside ...breakfast was 10 out of 10 , lunch was lovely to..
Can't wait to revisit one day....
I said almost perfect , because I think hotel should provide free water ....in the rooms.
Like a lot of hotels of that standard....room 101 was perfect , and staff were lovley.
Free Parking and wifi was good to. All in all an amazing boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Any sea facing
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank angieswaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews