We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
233
130
30
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
130
30
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool arealarge poolsea viewwater featuressparkling cleanlovely hotellush gardenscoastal pathrestaurant serves very good foodgerman guestsfirst floortunasun loungerscaviarbooked a superior roomsmall hotelthe rooms were nice
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 412 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2018

Rooms are of a good standard, clean & presentation excellent !! Bar & Restaurant good atmosphere & of a good standard!! Large pool , in general a quiet chilled atmosphere, staff are helpful & attentive, the hotel is set in well kept gardens with various water features, a five minute walk will take you to the coastal path , the area is a national park , so we’ll looked after !! If your looking for a relaxed break “ this is the place for you “

Stayed: May 2018
Thank collinsdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

What an amazing wedding venue we have just celebrated my daughter Claire and her new husband. Chris,s wedding here, the beautiful lower garden terrace, gorgeous ceremony area and set up. Our guests were amazed by the individual stalls of canopies which varied from champagne and caviar to mini burger buns and much more .the staff were so attentive and nothing too much trouble .
The day was enjoyed by all and the preparation leading up It made so much easier with their wedding fair support from flowers to photographer and hairdresser .
Thank you Rotes team x

Room Tip: 1st floor with terrace overlooking pool
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendyD61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

I recently stayed with my family at Hotel Les Rotes in Denia. The location is decent, however, there is a small walk to the water and there are not ocean views anywhere from the hotel. The rooms were nice however, one of them smell really bad and had a lot of humidity. Furniture and vanities were ok for a 4 star but there some minimal maintenance details that were not up to date (ie courtains did not operate well, there were spider webs in the ceiling, paint was falling close to the doors, etc…). The room walls were extremely thin and you could hear our neighbors showering. The gym was a minimal 2 by 4 with equipment that was obsolete or simply did not work with no ventilation in some sort of a basement. The pool area was very pleasant and the food was enjoyable

It was completely overpriced for what we got. However, it was in the middle of peak season so maybe we ended up dealing with the premium. Overall I would rate this ok if it was a 3 star at a cheaper price point. The staff was friendly and helpful with the exception of a very rude gentleman that is in charge of the dinning area. His manners were more of school fast food service rather than his supposedly managerial rank within the hotel. That made us think that we will be coming back to Denia, unfortunately not to the same hotel

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank palomadominguezl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018

A lovely hotel in absolutely beautiful gardens in a quiet area and just a 5 minute walk down a side road to the pebble beach. There is a delightful walk along the sea front which is paved in all but a few places and mainly flat - just a few steps or slopes (mainly used by cycles but equally accessible for wheelchair users I imagine). There are a few beach front cafes to rest, have a drink and admire the beautiful views over this protected area. It's about a 50 minute walk into Denia this way where there are sandy beaches, or alternatively there's a bus stop outside the door with an hourly service into Denia (be aware that it runs on time - we missed it once because it was early!) - at just 1.50 Euros each way it's a bargain and the last bus back is 9.00 pm. We visited end of January and spent an idyllic week but obviously couldn't take advantage of the pool and sundeck area. Our large, well equipped and comfortable room faced the road but that wasn't a problem and there was plenty of sun in the afternoon through the full length doors. Rooms overlooking the pool area - some with terraces - cost more. All the staff spoke English to one degree or another and there were French and German guests there too, as well as Spanish people (always a good sign I think) We didn't try the food in restaurant as we prefer to eat in town in the evening, but a very comprehensive buffet breakfast set us up for the day and was delicious. What more can I say other than I'd like to be back there now!

Room Tip: If you want views over the garden and an outside terrace, ask for a room with either or both - different price brackets for each
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

We had a very convenient stay at the Hotel les Rotes.

The service is excellent and the staff very friendly and down to earth.

The outside area and pool is just amazing. We’ve been there in winter, so we couldn’t enjoy it to it’s fullest, unfortunately. But the lobby inside is quiet and cosy as well.

They offer a fresh and delicious breakfast.

The restaurant is good, but definitely lacks some vegetarian/vegan options. Since they have a gazpacho and a great goat cheese salad though I won’t downgrade my review because of that. But I found it worth mentioning.

Late check out at 12:00 gives you some time in the morning before you leave as well.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank SuryaPhilipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, recepción at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Many thanks for choosing hotel Les Rotes for your stay in Dénia. We are glad to know that everything has been enjoyed and we hope to see you soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews