We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Rotes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Loreto(Denia)(Great Value!)
$91
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villamor(Denia)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostal L'Anfora(Denia)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
224
124
30
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
124
30
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool arealarge poolslight sea viewsparkling cleanlush gardenswater featuresrocky covesuperb experiencerestaurant serves very good foodattractive hotelgerman guestsfirst floortunagazpachosun loungerspleasant walkshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 397 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I had a brief stay here in September 2013 (room 201). The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Denia, near the sea but not with a sea view as such (you can peek at the Mediterranean through the trees). Thers is a very nice swimming pool with plenty of seating, and a spacious lounge. The room was quite large, the bed very comfortable, the walk-in shower good and the room lighting excellent. The air conditioning also worked well. The receptionist (David) was really helpful, and arranged taxis efficiently. It seems to me fair value, and I would happily stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Andy Hayler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Andy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am glad that you enjoyed the suite you stayed in and I would like to thank you for your comments about the staff, in particular, about David. Rest assured that your kind comments were shared with him who was very pleased that his service is not going unnoticed and is being recognised by our guests.

We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back hopefully in the near future.

Best regards,

Carmen Martí

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed at this charming hotel for 5 nights, last week of June 2013 with my family (twins at 1 year old).
The receptionist could not have been more helpful before we arrived to ensure our double stroller would fit and once we arrived the room and service was just as the staff promised.

Staff, hotel quality and service for the price and most of all the restaurant met and exceeded my expectations.

- The pool area and restaurant are the protagonists along with the staff. Room fit and finishings are excellent and do the trick nicely.
Overall, a very comfortable stay and I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Hotel is about a 30 min stroll along a lovely seawall to Denia centre, but there are a few bars and restaurants closer. Or its a 5 min drive away to centre.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grutzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear guest,

from beginning to end it was a pleasure to read your wonderful comments. We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel during your stay, and that we managed to live up to, and surpass, your expectations.

Thank you for your kind comments on our service, pool area and restaurant, and particularly our staff. It is always a delight to us to know that our efforts are appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Thank you again for your kind praise.

Best regards,

Carmen Martí

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just come back from a great two night break at this hotel and it was just amazing. We had booked a Junior Suite and it was all we could have hoped for. Lovely views, very large and bright room with a huge bathroom. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever experienced in a hotel. The staff were very friendly and there were so many places just to sit down and relax. The facilities around the pool were superb very comfortable loungers....a really chill out experience. We were able to walk along the coastal path to Denia for dinner and then taxi back. Lunch and breakfast at the hotel was very good. Where can you find a hotel that you can even use the hotel Citroen 2CV as a run around, or bicycles on tap. We will definitely return, thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anonymous561951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

from beginning to end it was a pleasure to read your wonderful comments. We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel during your stay, and that we managed to live up to, if not surpass, your expectations.

Thank you for your kind comments on our rooms, facilities and particularly our staff. It is always a delight to us to know that our efforts are appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Thank you again for your kind praise.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

After much searching for a quiet, relatively small hotel within walking distance of the beach, I came across Les Rotes. Be warned: beaches are small, rocky coves, unless (I believe) if you wander to Denia town. But the hotel setting is lovely and the staff very dependable and professional.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happytrailsnyc096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Hotel Les Rotes to spend your stay in Denia, and for taking the time to write your review.

It is a pleasure to see that you have valued positively our location and surroundings, and the treatment of service personnel. We make an effort every day in order to provide a good quality service to our guests.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to Denia!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We travelled to Denia, staying at Hotel les rotes for 2 nights, 3 1/2 days. We arrived at 10.30am and were taken straight to our room even though official check in wasn't until 4pm. We were greeted with a beautiful, clean room with a terrace. We had booked half board - our dinner was amazing - a 3 course starter and a delicious duck dish. We spent the next 2 days in complete relaxation, the sun loungers / big beds around the pool were lovely. They were always available. The jacuzzi was a welcome break from the heat. Drinks and snacks were delivered to pool side at no extra cost. The gardens were stunning. Having stayed at some extremely luxurious hotels, this is still probably the best hotel I've stayed at. This is because of its sheer understated luxury, the impeccable un-over the top manner of the staff and the stunning but unpretentious surroundings. Quite simply 10/10 on every point. We can't wait to book and go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JUJU100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, Director Comercial at Les Rotes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Hotel Les Rotes on Tripadvisor.

We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your acommodation, our facilities, the cuisine and the treatment of service personnel. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews