We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
6
19
15
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
19
15
8
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 56 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2017

We stayed in February and the weather was OK, but very windy. We were in an apartment that had TV arials, satellite dishes on the roof and got very little sleep. However, the apartments are clean, and fresh, although very dated. We were cold when we arrived, as it was early season but they provided electric heaters. The man on reception was very helpful and recommended a great restaurant in town where we ate twice ( Els Thomasetts ). Denia itself it lvely, Marina, Castle, plenty of restaurants and bars, and Parque Denia is located just outside of the town so receommend having a car.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s80yd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

This is just what we needed, 2.5km from the centre, lovely walk down and get a taxi back. The apartments are clean, has all the necessities like a microwave, fans and iron and board. We were just by the pool which is a sun trap all day. The only think I will say it's no good really if you have issues with walking etc. When we arrived in denia centre we couldn't get a taxi and the guy from reception came and got us. Great service.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank jrw31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

You need a car to get about but a perfect position to relax, we had a lovely view of the sea from ours. Apartments clean with everything you need, we had to ask for a kettle and hairdryer but that wasn't a problem. Swimming pool good with a bar and snacks available, although it closes on a Wednesday for some reason. Very hot in July but plenty of fans provided.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2015

This establishment wasn't bad and it wasn't good. First, the price for 7 nights in early May 2015, was economical which is always a good thing. Next, the appliances, the bed, bathroom were all in good condition, so no complaints there. We had a nice view of the sea from our balcony and that was nice, too. Wi-fi is weak, so be prepared for perhaps not so good to bad connections. The swimming pool area and the water are well kept and again, no complaints. My GPS did not go to the correct address the first time, but luckily I was carrying another address with me, so the Calle Ossa Major is the correct one. The bad news, you will need a car if you want access to anything. Granted, for a small walk, about 2 km's away, you can hit the beach or grocery store. The bad bad news: we had large cockroaches living with us, rather the kitchen. Scared the heck out of my wife when they popped out at night and startled me the first time. We had to use shoe maintenance spray to deter them. Bring your own Raid, as a back up. Also, the apartments have no air conditioning and it gets stuffy at night because you need some air, but the mosquitoes come through the slats of the window covers.

Room Tip: 2d floor with balcony and view to the sea and near the wi-fi room for better reception.
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingAmerican787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

Found the apartments with little trouble. The apartments are a little way out of town so would advise a car. Plenty of parking available, it was quiet as very few apartments in use, the snack bar had not been opened up for the season as it was too early in the year although you can purchase water from reception. The outside areas are well looked after, it's a shame about the interior, the kitchen needs to be refurbished and the work tops need replacing. The door furniture is old, every time you touch the door handles your hands smell of metal. The smell outside that is mentioned in other reviews is very faint and did not cause us any problems.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews