We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
6
19
15
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
19
15
8
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 56 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2016

You need a car to get about but a perfect position to relax, we had a lovely view of the sea from ours. Apartments clean with everything you need, we had to ask for a kettle and hairdryer but that wasn't a problem. Swimming pool good with a bar and snacks available, although it closes on a Wednesday for some reason. Very hot in July but plenty of fans provided.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2015

This establishment wasn't bad and it wasn't good. First, the price for 7 nights in early May 2015, was economical which is always a good thing. Next, the appliances, the bed, bathroom were all in good condition, so no complaints there. We had a nice view of the sea from our balcony and that was nice, too. Wi-fi is weak, so be prepared for perhaps not so good to bad connections. The swimming pool area and the water are well kept and again, no complaints. My GPS did not go to the correct address the first time, but luckily I was carrying another address with me, so the Calle Ossa Major is the correct one. The bad news, you will need a car if you want access to anything. Granted, for a small walk, about 2 km's away, you can hit the beach or grocery store. The bad bad news: we had large cockroaches living with us, rather the kitchen. Scared the heck out of my wife when they popped out at night and startled me the first time. We had to use shoe maintenance spray to deter them. Bring your own Raid, as a back up. Also, the apartments have no air conditioning and it gets stuffy at night because you need some air, but the mosquitoes come through the slats of the window covers.

Room Tip: 2d floor with balcony and view to the sea and near the wi-fi room for better reception.
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingAmerican787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

Found the apartments with little trouble. The apartments are a little way out of town so would advise a car. Plenty of parking available, it was quiet as very few apartments in use, the snack bar had not been opened up for the season as it was too early in the year although you can purchase water from reception. The outside areas are well looked after, it's a shame about the interior, the kitchen needs to be refurbished and the work tops need replacing. The door furniture is old, every time you touch the door handles your hands smell of metal. The smell outside that is mentioned in other reviews is very faint and did not cause us any problems.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2014

Although situated on a busy road, but we never had any problem with access, or with noise. The resort is a little dated but our apartment was reasonably well presented, very clean and well equipped. A few cupboard doors were worn and noisy. No kettle, but one appeared soon after we made enquiry. There was some occasional trace of the smell mentioned in other reviews.
We stayed in the first week of October and found the poolside snack bar was closed a week earlier so no food or drink available on site. Poolside loungers were also in short supply - only 9 of a remotely acceptable standard. There is a very good restaurant a short walk away and an abundance of eating places in Denia itself.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

The driving details to this resort were good and we found it easily. It is by a busy road but we never had any problem with access. The resort is a little dated but our apartment was well presented, very clean and well equipped. There was no trace of the smell mentioned in other reviews. There is a very good restaurant 200m down the road and if you walk down to the Les Rotes roundabout (5 mins away) and turn right, there are more restaurants in a few minutes. There is also a bar right on the sea which is a lovely location even though the drinks are pricey. If you walk into Denia which is 20 mins stroll away, there are lots of really good restaurants. I would recommend finding Calle Loretta (Loretta is a street) whre there are lots of good places to eat, tapas bars etc. Prices are brilliant as everyone is vying for trade, so look carefully at the deals on the boards outside the restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment with a sea view away from the road.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JaneBradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews