We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointing.”
Review of Parque Denia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parque Denia
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Denia
UK
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing.”
Reviewed April 18, 2008

Used RCI to book this accommodation. The resort is located 2km out of the town just off the main road to Javea. This is a very busy road and so a car is required to go anywhere. The resort is in separate areas which is quite odd, especially as the blocks of villas are interspersed by private housing.
Our 2 bed end of terrace had a living/dining/kitchen on the ground floor as well as a toilet. Upstairs 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. Very basic furniture. Nice balcony overlooking the med. off the living room and another above off the main bedroom.
There was sufficient space for 2 adults and 2 children but would be very crowded if the 6 it is meant for arrived. The double bed was extremely uncomfortable as were the sofas in the living room. Another guest commented that she had thought about moving into a hotel to get a nights sleep. Everything was very clean though and we had cleaners in every other day.
Facilities were limited to a pool and baby pool. Both are unheated. There were sunbeds around but non adjustable with no cushions so again extremely uncomfortable. There is a bar next to the pool which does serve basic snacks. No restaurant as advertised.
The grounds are very well kept.
Very few of the villas were being used, we thought maybe 12 out of 120. Again unusual for timeshare in school holidays.
There is little on offer in the local area and the absence of good weather made us more aware of our suroundings.
Restaurants we found to be very expensive although of a good standard.
There seemed to be very little which could be called "spanish" in this area which we found disappointing. Javea along the coast has a nice beach in front of a row of restaurants. These seemed to be mostly British and full of expats.
Would we go again? In a word "no".

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    15
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
14
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2008

We stayed at parque denia for new year, it was a timeshare swap with RCI. It had a good write up and sounded just what we wanted. It was a little hard to find but eventually after an hour we stumbled across it. The board outside was literally covered in graffiti. We booked in at reception as was told quite curtly that we had to pay for our electricity up front and even thought we were only there for 4 days we had to pay for a weeks worth! There was no apology and we did not feel welcome at all. There is a main car park which only has enough spaces for about 6 cars, so we found somewhere to park and lugged the bags to the apartment. As we approached the front door there was a waft of urine and a rat ran across in front of us! Inside the place was clean but very cold. The only heating is an electric radiator in the lounge/diner. The kitchen was equipped with the main utensils but had no kettle.There is satellite TV but the only English channel is sky news. The floors are tiled and the family above us had 2 young children who were allowed to stay up till 3am every night pushing the dinning chairs around the floor and jumping up and down. This may sound petty but the rooms are very empty and this noise echoed around and was like tourcher when trying to sleep. Again reception said there was nothing they could do to help. The brochure said there was on-site laundry but there wasn't and the bar was only open between 10am and 5pm as was the pool side cafe. The pool looked lovely but the water was freezing so didn't attempt it.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Denia hotels

San DIego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2007

My now wife(we were engaged on the trip) and I stayed at the Parque Denia through a timeshare exchange with RCI. This was our first trip to Spain and didn't know what to expect. First of all, the Costa Blanca is such a wonderful area to spend a week. We had already been in Spain for about a week traveling around when we took the train from Madrid to Valencia. There we rented a car and took the easy drive(about and hour) down to Denia. The drive took us through some beautiful countryside that lined the road with vinyards and orchards. Once you exit off the highway the resort is approx a 20 minute drive. It was a little confusing driving there the first time. Don't be concerned when you have driven through the town and seem to be heading back out. The resort is located in a residential area approx 2 miles out of town. My wife and I found this to be perfect because the resort was quite and had some beautiful surroundings. Because of this a rental car is a must. Don't let this sway you from staying here,because you will want a rental car to travel down the coast and over the hill to the town of Javea.

The resort's web site's pictures give you an accurate idea of what to expect. This isn't a luxury resort with a spa and large staff. This resort consist of several buildings that have approx 8 apartment size hotel rooms in each. The hotel sits atop a hill with a wonderful view of the Mediterranean Sea. There is a small reception area that is only open during the day. So if you are arriving late make sure you call and arrange to pick up your keys. Next to the reception area there is a very small resturant and bar(maybe 4 stools at the bar). Up on the back end of the property there is a pool. Nothing fancy but nice and clean with plenty of seating. The rooms had a small TV, nice sized kitchen, large bathroom, bedroom, living room with a hide-a-bed and nice sized balcony(ours had a wonderful sea view).

You can drive north into the Charming sea port town of Denia. The pier has a couple of bars that you can enjoy a drink with a view. The harbor area has several resturants. If you drive south of the hotel through the residential area it will eventually dead end at some rocky beach with a resturant overlooking the sea.(it was closed while we were there but it looked nice). If you continue to drive up the hill from the hotel you will go up over a hill through the nature preserve and into the city of Javea. You have to go into this town if you want to spend the day on the beach. The beach here is much better then the one in Denia. It has a large boardwalk with many resturants. The sand is lined with chairs to rent and palapa's(palm tree looking umbrella's).

If you looking for a huge luxury hotel...don't stay here. If you want a romantic get away...this is the place for you. You feel like you blend in the the locals and are hidden out of site. You can sit and enjoy the peace and quite while viewing the ocean. Then go out to dinner with a fun ride into town.

Our trip was perfect...I hope yours is too.

  • Liked — Great friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mattbjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2006

A very pleasant and pretty site. Great staff especially the spanish lady receptionist who speaks fluent english and is very efficient. It is 2km away from the town so a car is essential. There are two restaurants within walking distance, one on the way to Denia which is good the other a beautiful restauant in the opposite direction, but dangerous to walk to at night as no pavements and the road is very busy. It also is expensive and serves small portions! The road outside the site is quite busy and noisy, even at night. If I had any gripes about our stay it would be that the dustbin lorry came at 7am every morning and was very noisy. It even bashed our hire car on the first morning! Our first week was very good and peaceful, but the second week the french and spanish all arrived and it was alot busier, wasn't too impressed at teenagers roming the site and being quite noisy. Had to speak to them on two occasions at 12.30am! Places to visit - the water falls in the hills behind Benidorm, brilliant! (Take your costume and towel, and don't park in the 1st car park you come to on the way in or you have a long walk up the hill). Javea is a lovely resort, stony beach but brilliant sea & waves. Great cafes and bars here also. The sunset catamaran ride from Denia port is also good, 18 euros for 1.5 hours including glass of bubbly. All in all enjoyed our holiday.

  • Liked — Great sea views from our appartment
  • Disliked — Noisy due to road. Not enough eating places within walking distance.
  • Tips/Secrets — Hire a car. Block 5 over looks the pool and has good sea views.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank 6magpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denia hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Blanca
Hotel Costa Blanca
#20 of 34 in Denia
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palau Verd Hotel
Palau Verd Hotel
#5 of 34 in Denia
187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#3 of 34 in Denia
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ona Ogisaka Garden
#11 of 34 in Denia
479 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hostal Loreto
Hostal Loreto
#13 of 34 in Denia
192 reviews
2.3 mi away
Adsubia Hotel
Adsubia Hotel
#15 of 34 in Denia
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Denia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Denia

Property: Parque Denia
Address: Carretera Denia-Javea 118, 03700 Denia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Denia
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Denia 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Parque Denia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Denia Hotel Denia
Parque Hotel Denia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing