We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$73
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Port Denia(Denia)
$174
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$87
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotelet La Racona(Denia)(Great Value!)
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
166
94
15
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
94
15
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteoverlooking the harbourspecial hotelsmall balconiesquality productsbeautiful roomposter bedspecial birthdaytapas barbusy roadstunning hotelgreat positionshort breakloved this hotelsecure parkingfresh orange juicebooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 286 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2007

La Posada del Mar, July 2007

Although Denia itself seems a bit touristy, overdeveloped, and a little low end in general, the hotel we stayed at, La Posada del Mar, was quite the opposite: delightful, beautifully decorated, and staffed by generous and helpful people.

An excellently renovated historic property, with some authentic amphora antiquities and fossils well displayed, La Posada del Mar lives up to the good reviews it received on Trip Advisor, which led us to it in the first place.

Its location at the heart of the harbour area in Denia is really good, and access to the surrounding beaches is easy. It has a very posh restaurant attached to it, Sal de Mar, where the food and service is excellent (as it should be at the prices charged). Beware the many tourist restaurants on the beachfront: avoid those with pictures on their menus, as the food will not be great. In the hotel itself the breakfast area and the breakfast are both excellent.

La Posada del Mar is probably the prettiest and best hotel in the Denia area. The hotel room we were in could use some updating, especially in the bathroom, and the laptop provided in the lovely den for inter net use is, alas, badly outdated and should be replaced with a flat screen computer with a mouse.

We enjoyed our stay there and would recommend La Posada del Mar as the only place to stay in Denia.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank timotao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2007

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at La Posada del Mar (May 2007).

The hotel is around 100km from both Alicante and Valencia airports and public transport to Denia is not great. However we arranged for Danny from the hotel to meet us and this worked well; it's also less expensive than a taxi.

This is truly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. If you can, book one of the corner suites on the 4th floor (we stayed in room 404). The room is stunning with a great view overlooking the marina, but the best feature is the vast terrace; around 50 feet long on one side, and 30 feet the other.

The room was spacious and beautifully decorated, with a large very comfortable bed.

Breakfast was very good, with a reasonable selection of food on offer.

The only downside with the area of Denia is that unless you venture out at the 'right' time, most restaurants, bars and shops will be closed. Maybe it is different during peak months but if you like to eat lunch at midday or dinner at 7pm you will be out of luck. It's also on the quiet side if you are looking for a lively night life.

However if you are looking for a relaxing break then Denia would be a good choice....and if you do go, definitely stay at La Posada del Mar.

Stayed: May 2007
2  Thank InsightLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2007

We found this hotel on tripadvisor and liked the positive reviews! We arrived at the hotel very late and were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. The minute you arrive at this hotel you can tell its of a very high standard. The entrance is spotless and filled with the scent of candles! It has a really warm feel and also fills you with confidence that your room is going to be what you hope for. We booked a standard room and were really really pleased with what we got ! The room was again spotless with gorgeous waffle bed linen, and floor to ceiling windows with the best view of the sea and harbour we even had a terrace! The bathroom had a bath and seperate shower and everything we could ask for. The breakfast was gorgeous with everything fresh and served with a smile.
It has a gym whicg is small but has everything you need, a sauna and a lovely but small intimate resturant.
This really is a very very good hotel in a very interesting building and is the perfect sort of place if you are looking for class with no chintz!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank carotpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2006

Wonderful little hotel in pictoresque town Denia. Helpful, friendly staff and very, very nice rooms (I have tried a regular room, a suite, and a juniorsuite, all great) Best location on the harbourfront with loads of restaurants nearby. Nice bar, and very nice restaurant in the hotel. Love this place

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Corvette8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
749
Reviewed November 6, 2005

We returned to this hotel in October of this year after having had such a lovely stay last year - and we weren't disappointed. The place is absolutely spotless, in a great location by the harbour with a great many fantastic seafood restaurants just round the corner. Denia is a lovely little town and well worth a visit.
The staff at the hotel are extremely helpful and it is just such a wonderful place. Ask for a room facing the harbour and the main road as the views across the sea is lovely. We'll keep going back there year after year.....and that's a promise!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews