We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
176
101
17
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
101
17
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite overlooking the harbour small balconies quality products beautiful room excellent breakfast poster bed nice hotel short break location was perfect secure parking fresh orange juice loved this hotel two nights booked this hotel old town walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 305 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2018

Great hotel and friendly efficient staff who allowed us access to our booked room 2-1/2hrs early having arrived early. The hotel restaurant was closed for refurbishment so we never had the chance to try it but the breakfast is well worth the money as it is quite extensive and quality products are used.
I would advise booking a junior suite as although the rooms are spacious the suite has a balcony with sun loungers, there is no pool so relaxing with a good book is only inside the hotel where there is a mini library.
WiFi is free and strong and the secure parking is only 200mtrs from the hotel, spaces are larger than the norm and suitable for large cars SUV’s.
The hotel overlooks the marina and is only 10mins walk from a multitude of shops bars and restaurants so is ideally places for a city break.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank brianrE7264HF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAPOSADADELMAR, 2º Jefe de Recepción at La Posada del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing your opinion about our hotel.

We are very grateful for your comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards:


Team La Posada del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

This is a lovely small hotel with spacious, well-appointed rooms, and an accommodating if somewhat slim staff. There is no bellman and no concierge but we had no need of either The front desk person spoke good English and was able to help us negotiate what we wanted to do, made dinner reservations for us and booked massage appointment in the spa. The real star of the stay was our room, which had a magnificent view and a luxurious bath. We really liked the hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in the area.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAPOSADADELMAR, 2º Jefe de Recepción at La Posada del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your time in writing your opinion.

Thank you very much for your nice comments about the hotel. The people working here are very grateful for them. We are pleased you spent a nice holidays with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards:


Team La Posada del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018

We spent 4 nights here recently. The hotel is well located, with sea views and walking access to the town. Rooms are well furnished and a good size. Pleasant buffet breakfast with fresh orange juice and good variety other dishes.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MadalynH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAPOSADADELMAR, 2º Jefe de Recepción at La Posada del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your time in writing your opinion about our hotel.

We are very pleased you liked it and that you spent a nice time with us.

Best regards:


Team La Posada del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

We had two nights at La Posada del Mar. The location is perfect and our room was really nice - great views of the harbour. The hotel is really well furnished with a lovely lounge area, books for guests etc.

David on reception was really helpful and gave us some great tips for restaurants etc and was very helpful and friendly. The sauna was a nice feature too.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DevizesTraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAPOSADADELMAR, 2º Jefe de Recepción at La Posada del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your time in writing your opinion.

We appreciate very much your nice comments. We are very pleased you spent a nice time in our hotel.

Best regards:


Team La Posada del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

This is a very nicely located hotel in a nice historic building but the service is under average and not appropriate for a 4 star hotel. We stayed with our two kids and got only two sets of towels. When we asked for some special treatment (like a small cake) for a birthday breakfast it wasn’t possible, reservation service for restaurants was difficult, the room we had was not very nice and it is extremely loud to the street. Moreover, the breakfast is not tasty. All in all not satisfactory and no reason to come back.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KTNeumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAPOSADADELMAR, 2º Jefe de Recepción at La Posada del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the time in writing your opinion.

We make reservations to the restaurants without a problem.

The glasses of the room are very thick, so it is difficult that there were noises in the room from the street.

The breakfast has a very big selection of meals, with with coffee, tea, fruit juices, fresh fruit, cold cuts and cheeses, salads, pastries, cereals and hot dishes.

Best regards:


Team La Posada del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews