We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$146
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Denia(Denia)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
166
93
15
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
93
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteoverlooking the harbourspecial hotelsmall balconiesquality productsbeautiful roomposter bedspecial birthdaytapas barbusy roadnice hotelgreat positionshort breakloved this hotelsecure parkingfresh orange juicebooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 284 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We had 3 night stay in Denia for a friend's wedding and had such a fantastic stay at La Posada Del Mer. It is the ideal location on the marina, where many of the main restaurant's are located and views from our room looked out onto the sea, marina ,port and town itself. we could soak up the atmosphere from our balcony. the bar and restaurant within the hotel were perfect. The staff were friendly and helpful and guided us through the wine menu with expertise. The room was spotless, bed really comfy and we were provided with dressing gowns to lounge in. we could have availed of in room massage but were too busy to do so. we would love to return again soon and will recommend to friends and family

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheehaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

Excellent venue, right in the heart of Denia. Close to the beach and marina. Great restaurant. You are also close to a great selection of bars and restaurants catering for all tastes. People are very friendly and you are on a main bus route to various other areas close by.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017

A splendid old restored "hostel by the sea". Staff very helpful and kind. Room overlooking marina and the ferry terminal. Great to watch. Very clean and quiet air con. Black out blinds. At night the restaurant below in the road gets noisy but with the window door closed and the air con working this was not a problem. It is on a busy road. The promenade around to the rocky coves going south was splendid.
Only slight difficulty was the parking round the corner - trying to stop, and get instructions and the entry key prior to checking in.
Oh and the breakfasts - lovely. A great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

We stayed in room 306 which had a fantastic view of the marina, the room and bathroom a very good size with tea and coffee making and free WiFi and AC which all worked very well.
The hotel is in a great location for restaurants, shops etc plus a easy walk round to the marina which has lots of restaurants and a few bars. Its worth the walk along the sea front round to Las Rotas. The service in the hotel was very good, also the hotel was very clean (makes a lot hotels in the UK look bad for the same standard).
We would like to thank the hotel team for making our stay so nice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SomersetTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Still not sure whether my overall rating for the place should be 3 or 4 stars... It's finally 4 but quite close to 3. This is a nice hotel, the staff is correct and the overall feeling of the room is good. Of course it has undergone changes over the years, and it's close to modern 4-star standards. However there is room for improvement... We asked for a room for a couple + extra bed for kid. Result? 2 Beds together (not a big one), not really a problem but it's always tricky and it would have been better to have a king-size bed. Anyway, no big deal here. I am more concerned about the TV (as usual if you usually ready my reviews). What a nasty piece of junk! I should have taken pictures... Time for a change! Now! My eyes really hurt, absolutely no definition, not a smart TV and the lack of a USB port tells you it's at least 12/15 years old. Impossible to use...
Otherwise the rest was OK, the breakfast was good and the location is the best if you want to stay near the area (packed with restaurants and with a lovely view). A little bit too expensive for what I got, but hey, it was high season. A TV like that is unacceptable nowadays for a 4-star hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a front sea view room
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freebird_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews