We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Denia(Denia)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$101
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
166
93
15
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
93
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteoverlooking the harbourspecial hotelsmall balconiesquality productsbeautiful roomposter bedspecial birthdaytapas barbusy roadnice hotelgreat positionshort breakloved this hotelsecure parkingfresh orange juicebooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 284 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2009

It had been several years since I last visited Denia and there have been many changes, some good, some not so good, but staying at La Posada Del Mar was certainly up there with the best. The owners have taken great care in incorporating the history of the building with the needs of the most discerning traveller. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the staff could not have been more helpful. It was the ideal location for a holiday now that the children have flown the nest.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honor25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2008

We own a villa in nearby pedreguer and every year we purposefully book ourselves out a night to stay in this wonderfull hotel, We book a suite with a balcony which has a fantasti view of the harbour. Big enough for a family of 4 the rooms are tastefully decorated with lovey fluffy towels and bathrobes. The bathrooms are exquisit, with lovely toiletries. Worth every penny!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank karenb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2007

My partner and I decided to book this hotel from the reviews on TripAdvisor and - on the whole - we were not disappointed. The building itself is a dramatic former customs house right on the harbour front in old Denia. The restaurant attached to the Hotel - the Sel de Mar - is very very good with great service and food, however if you walk round the back of the hotel, cross the road and walk up the alley you emerge into the delightful Placa St Antoni where you will find the best little restaurant in all of Spain - La Menta! This is truly exceptional and I should know - I am a chef! Denia itself is suffering from overdevelopment blight and is not a very pleasant place outside the harbour front and main streets. Although the castle is interesting, without a pool in the hotel and only a tiny balcony upon which two people could not stand at the same time, I was bored after a few days. The costa blanca around Denia is uninteresting with ugly and depressing developments everywhere, (visit Clape if you want to see what ugly and depressing looks like). We will not be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank petercaddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2007

Great continental breakfast, lovely room (clean and fresh but trying to do a french antique look I would say) and lovely public areas. Sadly the weather was pretty awful for our early September summer break in Denia, so we did spend quite a bit of time in the hotel rahter than sun worshipping but thank god we chose this one. It really is nice but then you're never going to rave madly about it either. It just did a really really nice job.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TravellersRobem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2007

This is a lovely hotel stuck in a very blah town.

The room was spacious and well-decorated (very Pottery Barn), with a comfortable bed, lovely terrace, and a very large bathroom (although I agree with a prior post that the baths could use updating, as could the terrace, in my opinion).

While Denia itself has some charming waterside restaurants, the beach was not impressive and the rest of the town (to the left of the hotel, when facing the water) was unremarkable and in some places rather seedy. We regretted choosing Denia as a place for a short beach getaway, but did not regret staying at the Posada del Mar, which, because of its loveliness, seemed out of place in Denia.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JSTMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews