We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”
Review of La Posada del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Posada del Mar
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Denia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

After a long drive from Girona, we stopped at Denia looking for a place to stay the night. this hotel is warm and inviting. Beautiful building from the outside and stunning inside.
The room was comfortable, clean and airy. Bathroom also spotless. Tea & coffee facilities in the room too, which was a bonus.
The adjoining Tapas bar & restaurant was great, although there are several other bars and restaurants within walking distance of this hotel. The food in the hotel was wonderful, and the breakfast was amazing. Everything from smokes salmon & scrambled eggs to a full English breakfast. All types of juices, all varieties of teas, and a wonderful lady on hand to help out and serve if needed.
We enjoyed it so much here, that we called in on the way back again for another night and we have now booked to go back to Spain in October and have booked in again, this time with friends.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cypruslady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for La Posada del Mar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 239 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

A wonderful hotel af a super location!

This hotel have all the qualities of a hotel for a super stay, that be a night or a week!

We started with one night and ended having stayed there for a week before our trip continued, due to the wish also to come to Madrid!

We stayed at one of the very large junior suites!

Super, even for 3!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bjarne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here for a romantic weekend. The staff went ahead and spread rose petals all over the bed and floor! On top of that they provided a complimentary magnum of (good!) champagne! Of course, you cannot expect that with every stay, but I believe it was such a nice thing that I must mention it as an example of how great their service was.
Even without these extras, this hotel has big, nicely furnished, light rooms. It is right next to the port and city center. Breakfast is served in a relative small breakfast room, but offers a wide choice of dishes, sweet and savoury.

Room Tip: Higher is better (there is an elevator).
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaartenGeniet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Our family treated us to a night here as a special gift. I must say we were quite disappointed in what we were expecting to what we actually got. We can't complain about our suite as it was really very nice and spotless, just as we had expected. My daughter especially picked this hotel because she thought we would enjoy the advertised 'Gin Club' and also we would have our own hot-tub on our balcony. We arrived just after 3pm, the hotel's arrivals time, when we got settled we found the water in the hot-tub to be stone cold, we switched it on but sadly by 11pm it was only warm enough to have a very short dip. We were also very disappointed to find that there was a notice in the lift to say that the dining room and bar were closed due to refurbishment, hence no Gin Club. Surely they were aware that they were going to be doing this work on the bar and dining room when our booking was made last November, so why were we not informed? It would have made a difference in the choice of hotel if we had known. Luckily we were not very far from some nice restaurants. The hotel is in a lovely position, with a superb views from the front over the marina and port and well within walking distance to the town centre and the castle.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Decided to book a SPECIAL treat for mine and my partners birthdays whilst in Denia, it was lovely, We had a room right on the front overlooking the port. The room was very swish, we had lovely white robes and slippers on the bed, and a nice bottle of Champagne( which i provided). The breafast was ample continental, but plenty of choice, and the staff were pleasant and very corteous. Would we go again Certaintly.

Room Tip: Front facing room preferably nice view
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarrogateGrumpygran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The Posada del Mar is probably the best choice to stay in Dénia, from the beautiful and clean rooms to the high quality breakfast. The location lets you have everything within walking distance and, if necessary, you can park your car in their nearby garage. Very friendly staff.
This is not a "Palace" hotel but a real boutique hotel for family or business. It's luxury and style is in the details and it does not disappoint...
A hotel to go back to again and again, you do feel at home +++

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views, either promenade or harbor
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We did an overnight stop at La Posasa del Mar and were very happy. The service was excellent (they were very friendly with the kids, gave them free hats etc), as was the breakfast. The room was plenty big enough with the kids in a sofabed, and the little balcony had a nice view of the port. The garage is up the road, but having parking in the central area of Denia is very useful. I'm not sure I'd rush back to Denia, it was pleasant for an overnight stay but I didn't feel there was much there. But I would encourage anyone staying in the area to use La Posada del Mar.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikel_Arteta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denia hotels
0.8 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#9 of 34 in Denia
714 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daniya Denia
Daniya Denia
#25 of 34 in Denia
450 reviews
2.5 mi away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#4 of 34 in Denia
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Los Angeles Hotel
Los Angeles Hotel
#5 of 34 in Denia
236 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ona Ogisaka Garden
#13 of 34 in Denia
502 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Raset
Hotel El Raset
#8 of 34 in Denia
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada del Mar

Address: Plaza Drassanes no 2, 03700 Denia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Denia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denia
Price Range: $138 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Posada del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your La Posada del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Del Mar Denia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing