We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Denia(Denia)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
166
93
15
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
93
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteoverlooking the harbourspecial hotelsmall balconiesquality productsbeautiful roomposter bedspecial birthdaytapas barbusy roadnice hotelgreat positionshort breakloved this hotelsecure parkingfresh orange juicebooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 284 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We did an overnight stop at La Posasa del Mar and were very happy. The service was excellent (they were very friendly with the kids, gave them free hats etc), as was the breakfast. The room was plenty big enough with the kids in a sofabed, and the little balcony had a nice view of the port. The garage is up the road, but having parking in the central area of Denia is very useful. I'm not sure I'd rush back to Denia, it was pleasant for an overnight stay but I didn't feel there was much there. But I would encourage anyone staying in the area to use La Posada del Mar.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikel_Arteta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

A suprise overnight stay for my birthday was absolutely fabulous,we stayed in a junior suite with complementary Cava.The views of Denia at night are wonderful from a very private terrace and the comfort and welcome we received was so special.
The breakfast buffet table is quite amazing,a truly special hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IzzyAlcalali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed for a long w/end celebrating 50 years of marriage. Staff made our stay memorable by their courtesy and kindness we were thoroughly spoilt. Situated opposite marina, hotel, room and breakfast 1st class. Building is from 13th century but thoroughly modern with all amenities, each room a different design. Within the old town and in the shadow of the castle. Lots of good restaurants and bars all at reasonable prices within easy walking distance. Marina road very busy but were not disturbed with the window closed and air conditioning on. Would return for another long weekend any time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TopsyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed for three days and as my partner had been away for four weeks and it was our aniversary we decided on a good hotel away from our normal home in Spain.
There is car parking which is away from the hotel and is expensive,the suite was OK with a pretend 4 poster and a bathroom which was too big and had loose taps and faced the wrong way round.
We had terraces but too small to sit out on.Our view was of the marina so that was Ok.
We had mentioned our aniversary on the booking form and as they did do such packages we hoped something might have happened but NO!!!!!!
The breakfast was quite good and the public areas were quite good.
I would not stay at this hotel again and I would not recommend it either. There really are better hotels in the area even 3 star ones.
Please do a little more research as we wish we had

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights during our 2 weeks trip in south Spain. The hotel is elegant small hotel with excellent qualities, the noice from boulevard didn't disturb at all when the balcony door was closed. The highlight of the stay was excellent breakfast, the best we had during our holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tes183u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews