We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with excellent breakfast.”
Review of La Posada del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Posada del Mar
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Denia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights during our 2 weeks trip in south Spain. The hotel is elegant small hotel with excellent qualities, the noice from boulevard didn't disturb at all when the balcony door was closed. The highlight of the stay was excellent breakfast, the best we had during our holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tes183u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 249 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2011

Agree with last few reviews, would be very happy to go back. Nice just to sit on balcony watching the fishing boats coming and going.
It is not a typical family holiday hotel, more for couples (of all ages) for 3 -4 day getaway.
Having said that, I would be ok staying there a fortnight.

Room Tip: Had a look at a couple of rooms all seemed ok, howevere, pay as much as you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in September 2011 for a wedding. Our suite was spacious and well appointed, the bed comfortable and our large terrace had a spectacular sea vie. In fact our terrace was so large we held a small gathering on it- as we had an upper floor, corner suite the terrace wrapped around the suite, with two chaise longues, a table with chairs, and a comfy round sun bed with shade canopy.

My only complaint about the room was there was no separate shower, but here I am just looking for something to complain about. The shower in the tub was more than adequate, we never ran out of warm water, and the water pressure was good too.

The hotel toiletries were of good quality and ample towels were provided. Additionally, beach towels were provided at the front desk.

Breakfast at the hotel is included, and far above average in options- the pastries were scrumptious. We did not try the restaurant as the hotel is located close to many restaurants and we wanted to get out and explore.

Parking was included in the price in a secure, nearby, private garage.

Staff was extremely friendly.

Unfortunately the hotel does not have a pool, but there is beach nearby. The hotel does have a sauna and gym but as I did not visit them I cannot rate these.

Room Tip: get a room on top for the best views and terraces. I will try to add photos from our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenniferKepler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

The hotel is definitely #1 in the city. It has the most central location and is situated in a short walking distance from the beach. The rooms are big (we stayed in Junior Suite), quite nicely furnished and clean. Breakfast buffet is not huge, but is definitely good enough. Even though it's situated in the very center, we were never bothered by the street noise. We've spent there 10 days and never met any other hotel option better than this one, so no doubt that it will be our choice in case we visit Denia again.
The only and rather small minuses are that waiters that serve during breakfasts speak Spanish only (which is normal for Spain in general) and provided free wifi connection is very slow (can't handle Skype calls f.e.)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

I stayed here first time last half of June this year and came back together with my wife 2 weeks later. Both stays were top of the line. I travel a lot and stay 70 - 100 nights a year in hotels. I know a good one when I see one. Well - here you are.
The staff has THE attitude, the junior suite has the right comfort and the breakfast is memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

i read reviews of this hotel on several sites and any negative comment turns out to be false. this hotel is wonderful. it is beautiful, fabulously located, with helpful friendly staff, and with an excellent restaurant and bar. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kw33Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Just returned from 6 days at this wonderful hotel. Beautifully designed hotel right opposite the port and next to many restaurants. Absolutely immaculate hotel. Excellent breakfast with choice of fruit, cereals, nuts, cold meats, cheese, bread, rolls, croissants and pastries. Also hot food - omelette, scrambled eggs and sausages and chesese and ham sandwiches to toast. All in all a great trip (apart from me being ill in bed for 2 days - nothing to do with hotel!) and I would recommend this hotel to anyone - not really for young children, though as no outside space or activities.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1379jude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denia hotels
2.5 mi away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#3 of 34 in Denia
369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#8 of 34 in Denia
736 reviews
2.6 mi away
Los Angeles Hotel
Los Angeles Hotel
#6 of 34 in Denia
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Raset
Hotel El Raset
#9 of 34 in Denia
233 reviews
1.7 mi away
Palau Verd Hotel
Palau Verd Hotel
#7 of 34 in Denia
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daniya Denia
Daniya Denia
#25 of 34 in Denia
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada del Mar

Address: Plaza Drassanes no 2, 03700 Denia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Denia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denia
Price Range: $122 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Posada del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Posada del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Del Mar Denia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing