We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
31
25
7
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
25
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews out of season les rotes bathtub 30min terrace spain
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

Barbs and I stayed here for 3 nights in a very quiet season. Hotel is very comfortable, light, airy and friendly. The rooms we had were really nice and good value. Extremely comfortable beds and bathroom spotless with a great shower

The breakfast presented lots of choice. The staff really helpful and friendly

Would defiantly stay here again

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, recepción at Hotelet La Racona, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear Jo B, Many thanks for choosing Hotelet La Raconà for your stay in Dénia. We are glad to know that everything has been enjoyed and we hope to see you soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

This is the perfect hotel for a relaxing seaside holiday. It has a limited number of suites in the main building and some houses for families near the swimming pool in the garden. We had opted for a suit.
Our room was spacious, with a large bed, two cane easy chairs and a low table. The bathroom had a bathtub with shower, a fitted basin, and some shelves where we could store our toiletries. Outside our room there was a little terrace with a table and some chairs and a rack for drying wet bathing suits and towels.
The hotel has a swimming pool, small and undeep, suitable for children rather than grown ups.
There is plenty of space to chill and relax: there are deckstairs and beach beds in the garden and easy chairs and sofas in lounge and veranda.
The hotel serves excellent lunches, dinners and tapas for a reasonable price in the inside dining room and in the garden. The continental breakfast is simple but tasty (coffee, tea, toat, jam, chopped tomato, fresh orange juice and fresh fruit); extras like scarmbled egg have to be paid for.
There is no laundry service but at the reception you can buy coins for 5 and 2 euros and wash and dry yourself dirty linnen in the garden shed.
As beaches in the immediate vicinity are either rocky or dirty and the nice and sandy beaches are situated at some 5 km distance, a car is almost indispensable. The hotel has a free parking space on the presmises.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarjetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, recepción at Hotelet La Racona, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear Marjet,
We would like to thank you for your reservation in Hotelet La Raconà and for your comment in tripAdvisor.com. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our services and facilities. Hoping to see you soon again, please accept our kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

This hotel has fairly recently had a complete renovation, so the whole place is in lovely condition, and yet retains a lot of character. It is small and intimate, with a nice atmosphere.
The staff were always friendly and willing to help.
The food, especially the set evening meal was always excellent and very good value.
Minor issues were that the pool and pool area looked a bit uncared for, but we did stay in March so maybe they thought that no-one would be mad enough to use it at that time of year.
The breakfasts were very nice, but we never really understood what was or wasn't included - some items were extra. Also the staff did not bring the correct items every time, and sometimes things were not available, like the wonderful fresh fruit platter.
So with a little more staff awareness, and the pool and area tidied up, this would be an excellent good value choice.

Room tip: The upstairs rooms overlooking the pool were nice, especially the end one.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helvellyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, recepción at Hotelet La Racona, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Dear Helvellyn, We are very greatful to know that we have been at the best of your expectations. The feedback of our customers is very important for us and we are pleased to hear that we´ve complete our objectives. In respect to your comments We'll be working to find a solution for the inconvenience you found. Hope to see you soon best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Four of us wanted a quiet Christmas Getaway and L'Hotelet La Racona was perfect in every way. It's one of a small chain (4) family-run hotels in the Les Rotes area of Denia.
It was perfect in every possible way.
The staff was friendly, helpful and welcoming.
Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed two excellent evening meals and Christmas Lunch in the nearby sister- hotel Les Rotes.
Thoroughly recommend it without any hesitation.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, recepción at Hotelet La Racona, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Ian, First of all we would like to thank you for your reservation with us. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed an excellent stay in our hotel, we will comunicate to our staff your nice comments. We are looking forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Maybe because out of season but sermed like it could do with some minor repairs. However the loft apartment was clean and you have your own little patio.
The stairs in it would be a major problem if u had any mobility problems.
The sea is just at the back of the hotel but quite rocky.
Now the two things that stuck out in this hotel was the staff and the food. The staff are very friendly and helpful. But the food is excellent. I really have to say you must eat here. If i was rating the place on food it would be a five.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rodr268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRhotels, recepción at Hotelet La Racona, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Rod, Thank you so much for your stay with us in Denia. We'll try to find out what could happen, and try to find a solution. We hope you choose us again for your next stay in Denia. Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews