We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Costa Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Costa Blanca
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Denia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good location and rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel Costa Blanca is a really lovely hotel. Rooms are not super modern, but feel homely and have everything that you need.

The hotel is located right by the water, but it is the moorings end, rather than where the beaches are. Wasn't a problem at all as it is a lovely walk along esplanade to the beaches, which are also lovely.

The breakfast is good, although no hot food selection.

Denia itself is so beautiful and cute. Must see place if you are heading along the Costa Blanca

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    44
    41
    17
    15
See reviews for
34
81
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013



Excellent location for sight seeing, everything was within walking distance. Receptionist was very friendly & helpful. We had a room with a balcony & the jacuzzi was absolutely fantastic. We parked on the street.
Unfortunately Wifi wasn't working. & at breakfast we were given a table that seated at least 5/6 people (there were only two of us) the table cloth wasn't cleaned after the last guest so we had to sit at the edge of the table & put serviettes over their mess, which wasn't very nice.
We could have stayed in a four star hotel for cheaper than what we paid for this hotel but we picked it for the location & we were not disappointed.



  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Costa Blanca and we had a pleasant stay. The hotel is well located, walking distance from the sea and from the old town (well Denia is not too big anyway!). Our room was reasonably sized, not large, but with enough room for two people. The beds (it was a two bed rooms) were very comfortable with large mattresses. Good air conditioning system. The bathroom was quite modern (obviously recently refurbished), with a good shower. Both room and bathroom well cleaned. What we found very convenient was the breakfast. Originally we had booked just the overnight, but we decided to have breakfast in the hotel and it was a wise decision. At 5 € the buffet breakfast it's value for money, even compared to the normally cheap prices of a "desayuno popular" in Spain.
Overall a pleasant stay. No problem to find free parking nearby the hotel, either. We would go back if in Denia again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vituzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a great hotel, the rooms were nice, the staff were friendly and helpful and it is in a good location. The only bad thing during our stay was that the walls are very thin and we could hear everything going on in the next room.

The low rating given by me is because of the description of the hotel on their website is VERY misleading - firstly they say "50 meters away from the port" - well you may be 50 meters from the start of the port but the actual area where the ferries come into is almost 2 Kilometers away - I know because I had to walk it dragging my suitcases in the hot sun. Any local knows this because you can see the big Balearia building on the far side of the port. I purposely booked this hotel so I could quickly get from the ferry port to the hotel but it took 45 minutes of walking to get there - very misleading! Secondly they say the beach is 400 meters away - well actually this is true but it is the rocky beach that nobody will go to and even the lady working there said don't go there! The only beach where there is sand and you can swim is once again about 2kms away, so once again it is misleading.

So really there isn't anything wrong with the hotel itself, it is just very frustrating that the website is being very devious and misleading on purpose.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Denia hotels

Grellingen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Good and very clean rooms. Modern bathroom. Friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet. Fair price, Private parking at moderate costs. Free Wifi. Situated in short distance to the Harbour and the old town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juerg_v_schroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

For less than €50 a night, this is as good as you'll get anywhere. Very clean rooms, friendly staff, great position with free parking, free wifi and all in all, couldn't ask for any more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaskersonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Blanca, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Stayed one night in February so out of season. Room on the small side but modern and spotless. Bathroom tiny. Hotel by no means full but very noisy from adjacent rooms early morning. Breakfast started at 8am and was typical spanish-mediocre selection of cooked meats, bread, tinned fruit etc. Was ok for an overnight stay out of season but in summer rooms have no balconies and nowhere to sit out. Hotel does not have its own car park. Street parking was impossible even in February. You can get a discounted rate at a nearby car park but was still 13.50 euros for overnight.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denia hotels
0.6 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#8 of 33 in Denia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ona Ogisaka Garden
#11 of 33 in Denia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Boutique Hotel Chamarel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Raset
Hotel El Raset
#6 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Daniya Denia
Daniya Denia
#21 of 33 in Denia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
2.3 mi away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#1 of 33 in Denia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Blanca

Property: Hotel Costa Blanca
Address: Calle Pintor Llorens 3, 03700 Denia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Denia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Costa Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Costa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Blanca Denia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing