We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We visit this hotel twice a year and love it!”
Review of Hotel Villamor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villamor
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Denia
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We use this hotel as a base to visit my husband's family twice a year and really can't fault its location, staff or breakfast! If I have to gripe it's about two things, firstly I'd like to have a small fridge/minibar in the room (although I understand that their suites now do have a minibar) and secondly as we live in the middle of the country surrounded by fields we do find it a little noisy because of it's proximity to the road but after the first night we've usually become accustomed to the road noise.

This year we were very pleased to note that they've added a small plunge pool with sun loungers and it's a lovely suntrap although the water's a little chilly in May!

It is a little expensive when you compare it to the deals that you can get from the Hotel Daniya which is nearer to Denia town centre but its proximity to relatives makes it a perfect base.

Room Tip: Unfortunately despite being returning guests and the hotel rarely being full you have to pay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnimalAntics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 138 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si viajas con familia, los apartamentos están geniales. Si no, las habitaciones están de 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rubenc74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariaAragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: habitación con balcón y con vistas al mar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank ana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Purín E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denia hotels
1.2 mi away
Daniya Denia
Daniya Denia
#25 of 34 in Denia
465 reviews
2.6 mi away
Port Denia
Port Denia
#8 of 34 in Denia
733 reviews
0.7 mi away
Los Angeles Hotel
Los Angeles Hotel
#6 of 34 in Denia
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Posada del Mar
La Posada del Mar
#2 of 34 in Denia
249 reviews
3.5 mi away
Palau Verd Hotel
Palau Verd Hotel
#7 of 34 in Denia
200 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ona Ogisaka Garden
#12 of 34 in Denia
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villamor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villamor

Address: Calle Entrador de Llobell 1, 03700 Denia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Denia
Price Range: $71 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villamor 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Villamor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing