We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveler rating
69
155
185
104
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
155
185
104
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite wet room spa facilities minute walk from the beach spanish equivalent good size breakfast buffet was good rooms were very clean walk in shower stayed here for two nights dining table waiter service rooms overlooking lovely balcony pool view reception desk nice pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 586 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2019

Booked a junior suite for my wife and I - the first room did not have wi-fi and the receptionist clearly knew this but had tried putting us in this room anyway. Second room had wi-fi but only two single beds and was unacceptable. After complaining again, the receptionist "found" a third room with a double bed and wi-fi but end at the end of the ground floor corridor with no view.

The motion-sensor based light system does not properly light the corridors as you walk down them - this is actually dangerous. When taking the elevators, half the time we were standing in the dark.

The rooms all look run down and need a major refurbishment. Walls are badly marked and need a paint job, very dated furniture and accessories with TVs from the 1980's, and the thermostat was barely attached to the wall. I have not seen CRT TVs for years and they all need replacing with flat screens - simply shocking. No tea or coffee in the room, not even a kettle. The junior "suite" gives the impression of having a kitchenette but contained just two glasses and is purely cosmetic, a misrepresentation if you think you will be preparing food for yourself. The countertop laughably contained a piece of ill-fitting sheet metal posing as an cooking top.

The en suite bathroom had no separation between the shower and the toilet and sink areas - when you shower the water immediately spread across the entire floor and left us paddling around for the rest of the day.

The Wi-fi does not work in the bar. The "bar" is a bare room with inexpensive tables and chairs – no décor, no character or atmosphere. The bar staff have not been trained and do not know how to make cocktails.

It appears the owner or operating company is milking the property and minimizing spending on anything.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tannerglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

Firstly booked this hotel as it had a spa, but when we arrived was told it would cost €10 euros each every timed we used the indoor pool plus must use headcap €3 , plus slippers €2 each, lovely kitchenette,but no kettle,no pan for the hob,no cups or cutlery,lol.
Breakfast buffet basic,eating area more like a works canteen.
Basically not a 4star,should be maybe a 2 star,still 2 nights to go,looking forward to leaving this hotel,won't be coming back here,by the way Denia is a nice place to visit

Room tip: Don't choose this hotel
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

We liked the location as it was out of town a bit. The room was clean enough but a bit shabby. Balcony was huge. However, there were no facilities not even water in the room. Very little storage. No toiletries provided. This is a 2 or 3 star at best but charges 5 star prices. Needless to say we cancelled our booking and left. If it was half the price, we may have stayed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Suzigas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia_Hj, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Daniya Denia, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Good afternoon,
We inform you that our establishment never ran out of water.
In the bathroom our clients find the necessary bathroom kit.
If our prices seemed high, we are very sorry, but they correspond to a 4-star hotel.
However we appreciate your comment, the opinion of our customers is very important for us, it makes us always make the things better.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Mmmm...I could let pass many things...but i think it was the combination of several things.

First the positive: the staff and the pool.

Negatives: the bed and pillows so so uncomfortable, the general condition of the room not the best (like staying in a care home for the elderly) the tv was so tiny and worst quality image, and finally breakfast was terrible.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank blancacab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia_Hj, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Daniya Denia, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Client:
First, thank you very much for your visit to our Hotel, and for dedicating a few minutes of your time to give us your comments. We regret to know that you had a bad impression of some of our services so we would like to apoligize if we did not fullfilled your expectations and for any inconvenience caused.
Once again, thank you very much for your comments, they help us to improve our labour every day, a labour focused on the satisfaction of our guests.
Best regards
Dpto. Atención al Cliente Hotel Daniya Denia Spa & Bussiness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Booked a junior suite, and we arrived late as advised. Reception were awaiting our arrival which I felt was a good omen. We went to the room, having been travelling for about 11 hours all told. I was gasping for a coffee, and went to make one when I got into the room (308). Alas, no joy, no kettle, no cups, no cutlery, no crockery - no nothing. Added to this the safe failed to operate, and when it was reported, they could do nothing with it either. Disaster. We asked the reception on Saturday morning for a kettle, and we got one, but nothing else. All this despite having a nice enough kitchen area, so that kind of defeated the purpose I felt. We had to buy 2 cups, and our own cutlery. We stocked the fridge ourselves, and then we did our own thing after that. The hotel itself is basic, somewhat dated, and for a couple, we were given a room with two single beds, rammed together with not a cm between the beds. The pool area was showing the signs of a busy summer, with areas adjacent to the pool cordoned off, limiting the amount of space to be used to sit in the sun. The food at the pool was pricey and poor in quality, used it once, then went elsewhere.One day it opened the heavens and I wanted to use the indoor pool, to be told it would cost me €10 extra, I declined. Finally, when it came to check out, and I handed back in the key, the receptionist simply said thanks, took the key and never said another word. No offer of an invoice, no asking did we have a good time, she simple took the key and that was that. I'll not be coming back, not under any circumstances, we seen and found better places in Denia that would be far more deserving of our business.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yahuckoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia_Hj, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Daniya Denia, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Client,
First, thank you very much for your visit to our Hotel, and for dedicating a few minutes of your time to give us your comments. the Feed back that we receive from our guests allows us to identify the problems and we can take the necessary directions to avoid them in the future.
We regret to know that left our hotel with such a bad impression. Really, some of our rooms has a kitchen zone, which is merely decorative, we have no license of Aparthotel so nothing can be cooked in the room, we are not alowed, that is why we do not put any cookware. Our fridges are empty on arrival, but two different drinks packs (alcoholic or not alcocholic) are available at any time (there is a sign in the fridge door informing about it), you just have to inform our staff and they bring them to the room

We have rooms with one double bed and others with two beds, because not all the clients are couples and some want to be in separated beds, but we can not know every case, we depend on clients informing or not about their preference. Maybe we could have seen the possibility of changing your room to one wiht one bed. We apologise if this was an inconvenience for you.

About the safe, our staff have special keys to open safes at any time, we apoligise for the problem you had and we will check with our staff why this has not been solved.

In the pool area, we are replanting the grass in some damaged areas, that is the reason for having them cordoned. We undestand that that this can be uncomfortable, sorry for that, but we need to do it like this to allow the grass regenerate..

Once again we really appreciate your comments, we take note of all of them, and we reitarate our apologies for any inconvenience. Best regards,
Dpto. Atención al Cliente Hotel Daniya Denia Spa & Bussiness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews