We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveler rating
69
155
185
104
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
155
185
104
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite wet room spa facilities minute walk from the beach spanish equivalent good size breakfast buffet was good rooms were very clean walk in shower stayed here for two nights dining table waiter service rooms overlooking lovely balcony pool view reception desk nice pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 586 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2019

Firstly booked this hotel as it had a spa, but when we arrived was told it would cost €10 euros each every timed we used the indoor pool plus must use headcap €3 , plus slippers €2 each, lovely kitchenette,but no kettle,no pan for the hob,no cups or cutlery,lol.
Breakfast buffet basic,eating area more like a works canteen.
Basically not a 4star,should be maybe a 2 star,still 2 nights to go,looking forward to leaving this hotel,won't be coming back here,by the way Denia is a nice place to visit

Room tip: Don't choose this hotel
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

We liked the location as it was out of town a bit. The room was clean enough but a bit shabby. Balcony was huge. However, there were no facilities not even water in the room. Very little storage. No toiletries provided. This is a 2 or 3 star at best but charges 5 star prices. Needless to say we cancelled our booking and left. If it was half the price, we may have stayed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Suzigas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia_Hj, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Daniya Denia, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Good afternoon,
We inform you that our establishment never ran out of water.
In the bathroom our clients find the necessary bathroom kit.
If our prices seemed high, we are very sorry, but they correspond to a 4-star hotel.
However we appreciate your comment, the opinion of our customers is very important for us, it makes us always make the things better.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Mmmm...I could let pass many things...but i think it was the combination of several things.

First the positive: the staff and the pool.

Negatives: the bed and pillows so so uncomfortable, the general condition of the room not the best (like staying in a care home for the elderly) the tv was so tiny and worst quality image, and finally breakfast was terrible.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank blancacab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia_Hj, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Daniya Denia, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Client:
First, thank you very much for your visit to our Hotel, and for dedicating a few minutes of your time to give us your comments. We regret to know that you had a bad impression of some of our services so we would like to apoligize if we did not fullfilled your expectations and for any inconvenience caused.
Once again, thank you very much for your comments, they help us to improve our labour every day, a labour focused on the satisfaction of our guests.
Best regards
Dpto. Atención al Cliente Hotel Daniya Denia Spa & Bussiness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Booked a junior suite, and we arrived late as advised. Reception were awaiting our arrival which I felt was a good omen. We went to the room, having been travelling for about 11 hours all told. I was gasping for a coffee, and went to make one when I got into the room (308). Alas, no joy, no kettle, no cups, no cutlery, no crockery - no nothing. Added to this the safe failed to operate, and when it was reported, they could do nothing with it either. Disaster. We asked the reception on Saturday morning for a kettle, and we got one, but nothing else. All this despite having a nice enough kitchen area, so that kind of defeated the purpose I felt. We had to buy 2 cups, and our own cutlery. We stocked the fridge ourselves, and then we did our own thing after that. The hotel itself is basic, somewhat dated, and for a couple, we were given a room with two single beds, rammed together with not a cm between the beds. The pool area was showing the signs of a busy summer, with areas adjacent to the pool cordoned off, limiting the amount of space to be used to sit in the sun. The food at the pool was pricey and poor in quality, used it once, then went elsewhere.One day it opened the heavens and I wanted to use the indoor pool, to be told it would cost me €10 extra, I declined. Finally, when it came to check out, and I handed back in the key, the receptionist simply said thanks, took the key and never said another word. No offer of an invoice, no asking did we have a good time, she simple took the key and that was that. I'll not be coming back, not under any circumstances, we seen and found better places in Denia that would be far more deserving of our business.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yahuckoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia_Hj, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Daniya Denia, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Client,
First, thank you very much for your visit to our Hotel, and for dedicating a few minutes of your time to give us your comments. the Feed back that we receive from our guests allows us to identify the problems and we can take the necessary directions to avoid them in the future.
We regret to know that left our hotel with such a bad impression. Really, some of our rooms has a kitchen zone, which is merely decorative, we have no license of Aparthotel so nothing can be cooked in the room, we are not alowed, that is why we do not put any cookware. Our fridges are empty on arrival, but two different drinks packs (alcoholic or not alcocholic) are available at any time (there is a sign in the fridge door informing about it), you just have to inform our staff and they bring them to the room

We have rooms with one double bed and others with two beds, because not all the clients are couples and some want to be in separated beds, but we can not know every case, we depend on clients informing or not about their preference. Maybe we could have seen the possibility of changing your room to one wiht one bed. We apologise if this was an inconvenience for you.

About the safe, our staff have special keys to open safes at any time, we apoligise for the problem you had and we will check with our staff why this has not been solved.

In the pool area, we are replanting the grass in some damaged areas, that is the reason for having them cordoned. We undestand that that this can be uncomfortable, sorry for that, but we need to do it like this to allow the grass regenerate..

Once again we really appreciate your comments, we take note of all of them, and we reitarate our apologies for any inconvenience. Best regards,
Dpto. Atención al Cliente Hotel Daniya Denia Spa & Bussiness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

This is a very Spanish hotel which seems to cater more for Spanish holiday makers. There are no bars or restaurants in the immediate area. There is plenty of parking on street outside the hotel. We had a quick and friendly check in. We had a junior suite which was a little dated. The lounge area was very large but the bedroom less so. The bathroom had a modern roll top bath with shower over.

The hotel is set in a very quiet area. The pool area was very shaded with large trees. Plenty of sunbeds in the garden. A big drawback for some was the total lack of any entertainment.

Meals were provided in a buffet bar/cafeteria. Drinks throughout the hotel were very expensive even for water. 3.5 euros for a 1.5 litre bottle.

Meals - breakfast was continental which was fine or a fry up of sorts with Spanish ingredients. Fatty bacon, scrambled egg which was like rubber or poached runny eggs. The evening meal was plenty of salads, soup and griddled fish, or meat. The ready prepared hot? food was not very good and was only lukewarm.

The staff were all friendly. Most spoke English and were very helpful. I could not recommend this hotel from UK clients.

Room tip: Junior Suites are good value.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia_Hj, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Daniya Denia, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear guest,
First we would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay, we really regret to know that you did not enjoy your stay.

Thank you for dedicating a few minutes of your time send us your comments, both positive or negative, they allways help us to improve our labour every day, a labour focused on the satisfaction of our guests.

Best regards,

Dpto. Atención al Cliente Hotel Daniya Denia Spa & Business****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews