We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise”

Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 440 Restaurants in Denia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Nepali
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Despite feeling hot and weary in the heat , 7 of us went along to the restaurant for a meal.
What a delicious meal. We chose the €13.50 menu the special meal as it was Father's Day. Amazing nothing went to waste , from beautifully light poppadoms and sambals, through main courses to ice cream. I cannot fault the food or service at all. Staff very friendly and helpful.
We will return

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fibencasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    104
    28
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Back Again”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We love this restaurant, the food is delicious and the service great and friendly… will be back again throughout this year...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nepali evening in Denia”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had dinner here last Saturday night. We loved the friendly service and good food. We decided to order specials rather than the classic curry dishes and recommend it. We were surprised that, apart from the usual large British crowds who love this type of food, there were a number of Spanish customers too! Best of this type of restaurants in this city, where we live.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denia, Comunidad Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

After several visits this is still the Indian restaurant to beat in Denia and we have tried most of the others. The staff are always charming,friendly but inobtrusive, the atmosphere is comfortable and relaxed and the quality and range of the dishes rival the best that we've had in Delhi or Bradford.
Keep up the good work.- we're coming back again next week.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
203 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Fabulous lunch at a great price”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We feel fortunate to have been driving by Kathmandu Restaurant on a warm, sunny afternoon after a full morning of Spanish classes. We felt like soaking up some sunshine, so we settled on their large outdoor deck adjacent to the beach road. Lucky us. We each opted for the lunch offering, choosing from 3 appetizers, 4 mains, plus rice or bread and coffee or ice cream for 8.50€. I had the fried onion concoction, and my wife had the lamp kebobs. Wow on both items. The 2 starters raised our expectations for the mains and neither of us was disappointed. My chicken curry was perfect, and her chicken madra was even better. We split the orders of rice and naan, then finished off our meals with a scoop of ice cream. We have a few weeks left on our trip and plan to return multiple times.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant also viewed

Denia, Costa Blanca
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to Kathmandu Nepali Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing