We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly service with a smile” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tasca Les Monges

Tasca Les Monges
Reserve with
Tasca Les Monges is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 423 Restaurants in Denia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in the old town of Denia, in the heart of Loreto Street, famous for its cuisine, "Tasca Les Monges" offers ancient atmosphere traditional where you can taste dishes of Valencian cuisine with a variety of elaborate homemade tapas, exquisite meat, fish and seafood and homemade desserts.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very friendly service with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Even though our Spanish had much to be desired, the staff was very friendly and patient. We wanted to watch the world cup game, so they turned on the TV for us and watched the games with us. It was great fun.

Helpful?
Thank ChadTheriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    234
    77
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Beautiful local food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We found this restaurant whilst meandering around the streets of Denia. As well as outside seating, the restaurant itself is beautiful. All very clean and with excellent customer service. Portion sizes were good - the boys like to see big plates. A great selection of wine at very reasonable prices too. The only problem? No room for puds!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Mellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

When leaving a review (which I don't do that frequently) I always lay out a few basics so you know where we are coming from. In that we were two couples in our late fiftys. Weather was pleasant so we sat outside and were in Denia during the recent half term. So not height of the season.
We have a small holiday home in the town and a family rule of trying at least one new restaurant every time we visit. On this occasion that pleasure fell on Tasca Les Monges and what a good choice it was!
The 2 men went for the 12 euro Valencian Paella menu del dia.
You received 4 starters beginning with bread and ali oli. Simple I agree but both were fresh and good quality.
After that was the house salad. Again very simple but again very fresh and well presented.
Then we had Octopus & Squid. Both were beautifully cooked and plentiful. The Squid in particular was a joy.
We were quite full when the paella arrived but that was equally as delicious and we couldn't let it go to waste.
One of the ladies had Tortilla which you could see had been freshly cooked in house and not one of those pre-formed things you can buy in the supermarket.
The other lady being a vegetarian was equally well catered for. (which is something, as the Spaniards are not particularly good at catering for veggies)
Pastrys were offered but being full we went with the coffee option.
All quaffed down with a good house Sangria.
Staff were attentive and pleasant.
An excellent lunch followed by a good siesta!!!! (something the Spanish do do well)
In a good location. I will certainly go back and try the evening menu.
I like Calle Loreta, it's busy and good for people watching. Whilst there I would also recommend the Hostal Loreta another good choice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denia, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A taste of Spain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Fantastic food and excellent service, overall an extremely pleasurable dining experience and great value too!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The seafood is great and the prices are fair, if not low. Great atmosphere, polite waiters. Makes for a perfect night out with friends.

Helpful?
Thank Marius L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasca Les Monges also viewed

 
Denia, Costa Blanca
Denia, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Tasca Les Monges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing