We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Private pool terrace with fantastic views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool terrace with fantastic views
The house with mount Montgó in the background Entrance gate with carport
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Private pool terrace with fantastic views
The house with mount Montgó in the background
Entrance gate with carport
Open plan living room / dining room
Modern high standard kitchen with gas and electric hob, microwave, oven and dishwasher
Bedroom 1 with double bed and exit to terrace with sea view
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Bathroom with shower in bathtub
One of the terraces overlooking the dining area
View over the pool, dining area and barbecue area
Barbecue area
Panoramic views from the bedroom terrace
Mature garden with plants and fruit trees
Dining area with great views next to the pool terrace
The house and mount Montgó in the evening
Garden with lawn and views
View over Dénia and the port from the pool terrace
Sunrise seen from the pool terrace
Evening in the marina seen from the restaurant promenade
The marina and mount Montgó seen from the pier in the evening
The promenade in the marina with plenty of restaurants and bars
Sunset in the marina
The 20 km sandy beach
The Dénia castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Denia, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jacqui S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great location with fabulous sea views. This rental villa has the best equipped kitchen that I have come across.Very clean and well kept in all areas.

The local area of Denia has many quality restaurants especially in the Marina areas. Lovely long walk along Les Rotes with a cafe for much needed coffee along the way.

Our go-between, Ramon, was very helpful indeed. Would love to make a return in the month of May or June for an early season experience.

Many thanks to Peter for this wonderful rental villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Dénia, and that our villa was to your satisfaction. Many thanks for choosing Casa El Rincón and welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokes201...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great villa! Really helpful owners. Lovely pool, villa was very clean. Great weather in September. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your excellent review, much appreciated!
Welcome back soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLL65
Huddersfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picture-perfect villa with stunning views and amazing pool area.”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The dream villa, white washed walls, mature trees and garden to give privacy with views from every aspect including beautiful mountain behind and sea in front.

Accommodating owner and key holder who were very helpful and communicated to any queries or needs quickly. The key holder met us very late to check in to the Villa on Saturday/Sunday and showed us the way from McDonalds when we had driven from Alicante airport, which is around 1 hour, 15 mins away. This was very much appreciated as it was dark and even as an experienced driver in the UK, driving abroad was very different and a little scary for my first time. The last couple of roads up to the villa are very tight and steep as you are climbing up the mountain.The carport/drive to the guesthouse is quite difficult to park on but I got the hang of it in the end!

The best thing about the villa for us was undoubtedly the pool area which is absolutely perfect. The size suited us well for one adult and two teenage boys with lilos that we bought from the beachfront. The pool was clean and the tiles around the pool were smooth and the area was excellent. The sun was on the pool area for most of the day and the sun beds and parasol were great.

Inside the villa was even nicer than on the photos with mosquito nets and shade blinds on most windows which was great as it was nice to open a couple of windows in the evening to let a little breeze blow through as there is only AC in the two bedrooms from 8pm-8am.

We enjoyed eating breakfast on the patio table just outside the villa. The sturdy white plastic furniture was suitable and easily wiped but could have been cleaned better by the final cleaning team with a few spillages on the legs and of the table and floor which seemed to attract a few wasp types.

The kitchen area was good and there was everything we needed to make meals, 3 nights of the week.I found the kettle in a cupboard which I used to make coffee. It could do with a de-scaling soon. Previous tenants had left some dishwasher tablets and washing up liquid which was handy so we didn't have to buy any of that. I would bring a tea towel as there wasn't one of those.The bin cupboard was a little smelly but bought some bin liners and only put food waste in there and took all recycling and waste to the nearest local bins which were a few streets down. We did try to walk there once but it is much easer in the car.

The bathroom was clean with lots of storage/shelves for products. The shower was powerful enough for us. We did use a lot of towels but plenty were provided and we washed some also in the washing machine, which was handy.

It was useful having the supermarkets just at the bottom of the mountain roads before the centre of Denia so we visited this frequently in the car. We found a car park near the beach and marina which was friendly and cheap. We ate out at the marina 3 times, a lovely Argentinian steak house which was expensive but good and they were very friendly and spoke good english, the other couple of nights my sons liked the Italian on the end of the marina so we ate there twice. We did look at a few more restaurants near the front but couldn't find anything we liked. We did try and wait for Bar BBQ Fuego but there was an hour's wait and it was always busy, day/night so Im sure it must be good. There was a fair on an evening next to the car park and marina and was quite busy on an evening which gave the atmosphere a buzz but not too busy.

Overall, we had a fab time. The villa was a dream being private and peaceful but definitely needs a car. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.......

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you so much for your extensive review. I am sure that it will be much appreciated by people deciding whether to rent or not. I am also very happy that you enjoyed your holiday and our precious villa in Dénia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrei_ms
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice property”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing views, some restaurants in the area but definetly you need a car. You might need the air cond if you want to spend time inside the hous during the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Many thanks for your good review, and thank you for being our guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great villa”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Great villa and pool. We had a lovely family holiday day trip to Valencia was fun with visit to the sea life centre and museums.Lovely restaurants in Denia harbour too.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
Many thanks for your review, much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnAshte...
Ashtead
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at this villa. It was fine for two with spectacular views. Well equipped and the whole process of booking was very easy. Peter was communicative and his on the spot man Ramon, was helpful and spoke good English.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
Thank you for spending your vacation at our holiday home and for taking your time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeanJ1020...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa with stunning views”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The villa was every bit as good as the pictures suggested, but you only really appreciate the views when you see them in person. Just a few minutes from the town by car and 10 minutes to the beach, yet you have loads of privacy back in the villa. The owner Peter and the local manager, Ramon could not have been more helpful. Thoroughly recommend this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the pool area.
Liked least: Beds are a bit old.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thank you so much for taking your time to write the review. We appreciate your feedback and it makes us very happy that you enjoyed spending your holiday as our guests. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing