We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of Quique Dacosta

Quique Dacosta
Ranked #2 of 447 Restaurants in Denia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We went to this restaurant for a few years ago to have the special menu on a saturday and the experience was incredible. We had several dishes, including a big prawn in salt and also a big crayfish (cigala) in salt. Some salad with seaweed wich was delicious, we don't normally like these things but this was delicious. After 5 starters we had two diferent rices and some fish. After this we were very full and we had three desserts. It is all in small portions but you get really plenty food. We really recomed this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    105
    55
    27
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible meal”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Amazing food and service, with serious experimental but still extremely tasty flavours. I was very pleased to see they were able to adapt the menu for a non-seadfood-eater who still had just as much of a great impression of the evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank juliamX4375CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Innovative fine dining at it's best!
Great Spanish dishes with a twist, exceptional service and a very modern and trendy setting yet relaxed atmosphere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dasoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“So Disappointing.”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We went to Quique Dacosta twice last year - had the same menu both times and thought it was absolutely brilliant. Food, service, everything. So we decided to try the new menu this time. It is called Tomorrowland and should stay there actually. A huge disappointment and nowhere near as good as the original menu, which you can still have and which I saw other diners enjoying.

It was a Saturday night and they were probably full, however the wait for our initial dish as well as the wait between dishes was far too long and we certainly did not feel Three Star Service in any way. So I have to give it "Average" this time, sadly.

So if you go, choose the Local Universe menu as opposed to Tomorrowland and you will have a good experience in a rather blandly decorated environment with serious servers. We will not return as we want to keep last year's experience in our heads and hearts and forget last night!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank casden8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food, worthy of its ***”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

One of the best restaurants in the Michelin stable in my opinion. The food was incredible with an array of tastes and textures that constantly impressed. The flight of wines were unbelievably well selected and beautifully matched each dish, and there were loads of them. Don't eat all day if you are coming here!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quique Dacosta also viewed

 
Denia, Costa Blanca
Denia, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Quique Dacosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing