We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of San Giuseppe

San Giuseppe
Ranked #104 of 460 Restaurants in Denia
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Great Pizzas, great table presentation, location and garden are a highlight, the menu is Okish, prices (considering this is a tiouris area) are reasonable and waters... stressed... perharps the real let down of the place.

Always book in advance.

Pizzas for take away are great

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jogonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    120
    56
    37
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Three srikes and you are OUT !!!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I am really disappointed that I have to post this review as I put this restaurant on Tripadvisor and wrote the first review in June last year. Since then we have visited many times and have noticed gradual decline. In April my wife took some friends and had to wait over 20 minutes for menus and the first drink order to be taken despite 3 requests at the bar. We both took other friends in May and the same thing happened....taken to our table then nothing for almost half an hour. Two days ago we reserved early and 4 other tables were occupied. Having been seated we asked the head server for menus and 2 glasses of wine. We were ignored. On two more occasions I asked again.....nothing happened. 15 minutes had now passed so I went to see the boss who instructed a waiter to bring menus etc to our table. On the way he was intercepted by the head server who put them back!! So I went to see the boss again who was joined by the head server and was told very sternly that he was in charge and only he determines who gets what/when. With that we left and had a good meal elsewhere.. Denia has many good restaurants and this is no way to treat customers. So 3 strikes and you are out. We will not return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank gordy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valencia, spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Overpriced for a hit or miss experience”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We have been to this restaurant probably 20 times, in its old and now its new location. The previous reviews reflect the hit and miss quality of the food. Sometimes it is delicious, other times the same dish will be tasteless. Frequently, especially with pasta, tablemates having the same dish will get different quantities. On one visit the waiters got all of my courses wrong! However, the tiramisu is always to die for - if you get that far as the portions are big. In its new location the service is dire and as stated previously a smile from the waiters would not come amiss. It is a pity the chef/owner has lost his touch as at his best the food was excellent - it is a pity he doesn't read Trip Advisor reviews?

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patsypostbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velserbroek
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Best restaurant in the Las Marinas area in Denia. On our ten days stay here we visited the restauarant seven times and each time everything was perfect. The staff very friendly and the food delicious. The portions of some of the dishes are huge. We mostly shared the broschetta as a starter and after that you can choose meat, fish, pasta or pizza. If there is fish or shellfish in your dish you get normal portions.If you choose the meat, wich is grilled to perfection, you get about 300 to 400 gram on your plate wich is really big. Pizza's also big. I liked the turbot with truffle sauce and the sirloin with porcini very much. The winelist is also very good all the reds, which i tasted were very very good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vandenhaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Does not live to earlier promise”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This establisment has moved premises from previous year. The food is fine there are plenty of options on the menu and the portions are big. When they first opened up they showed promise in that they were a genuine Italian eating house. Things have not lived up to earlier promise. Service is awful I think a smile would not go amiss. As one of the earlier contributers said huge portions are not the answer to everything.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bshuja5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Giuseppe also viewed

 
Denia, Costa Blanca
 
Denia, Costa Blanca
Denia, Costa Blanca
 

Been to San Giuseppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing