We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delicious evening”
Review of No. 11 - CLOSED

No. 11
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A delicious evening”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Last week we visited Denia and this restaurant. It was recommended by a friend. We celebrated the birthday of one of us. Since she doesn't eat that much we let the owner combine different kind of starters. It wasn't any trouble for him and he surprised us with a delicious creation of Gamba's accompanied with wonderful sauce. It also was presented very nicely. The main course wasn't any less. We had all different choices and none of them was disappointing.
Since I have some experience going out for dinner in restaurants I must say that I was happily surprised of what was being served. The staff was friendly, the wine was good, the tables were clean and you can park your car nearby at walking distance. Price / food balance is ok. So was the life music. They speak all international languages. Go there and you won't be disappointed
Thanks again for the wonderful evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KH380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    27
    2
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Annabell & Frank”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

WOW what a team. They made a fantastic lunch for my girfriend and I. Not only was the lunch good but I got a lot of points from my girlfriend for choosing the restaurant. We hope to return
for Jazz Night. A million thanks, Annabell and Frank.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Local Gem for Foodies”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

After our first visit and taste of Chef Frank's "Atun Rojo", we were hooked. We love fresh, sushi-grade tuna ... the best quality used by fine restaurants around the world for Sashimi (raw and red). At No. 11 ("ONCE" in Spanish), the Red Tuna was cooked to perfection! Not an easy task to sear the outside, keeping the inside pink but not cold. And finished with a wonderful Asian glaze prepared by Chef Frank ... out of this world!

Our next visit brought on the Lamb Shoulder ... nicely marinated, braised and finished with a interesting reduction of Dijon. The Salmon was enjoyed by "mi esposa" with her special request for "no cheese" in the sauce ... Not a problem for No. 11's "cocina". The sauces and reductions are not heavy or overpowering ... they simply and beautifully enhance the flavor of the dish.

The friendly service and personal attention to their clients makes No. 11 a real gem suited for the gourmet diners who are also looking for value! OUR neighborhood GEM!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oilman1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, and delicious.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you're in Denia, this is one place that you should be sure to visit. The food was delicious, the outdoor patio was comfortable and shaded, and the wait staff and owner were very attentive and helpful.
A truely enjoyable experience, and one of our favorite stops on our honeymoon trip to Spain.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francescas, France
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food but rude owner!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

In April 2013 I flew to Denia to visit my friend. We found restaurant No.11 at the boulevard and decided to have lunch there. The interior looked nice, clean and there was a good ambiance. However, after eating our first bite of the food that we ordered, which was quit nice actually the owner started to yell at this personnel in the kitchen. This was loudly and everyone in the restaurant good hear it. The strange thing was that after the yelling he came up to our table and asked very nicely if everything was oke and if we wanted to order something els. It was like a transformational change of attitude. We quickly finished our lunch, just to avoid the owner coming back to our table again, totally stressed out and not actually listening to your answers. It was very rude, the way the owner commanded his personnel, which was completely unnecessary because the service of the waiters was very good. Nevertheless, the food was very good, but the behaviour of the owner offsets the nice interior and the food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No. 11 also viewed

 
Denia, Costa Blanca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing