We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magnificent”

Republic Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 460 Restaurants in Denia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $36
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Republic is a restaurant-lounge bar offering high quality international cuisine, open all day all year for lunch, dinner or just a glass of wine or a cocktail. Situated in Marina de Denia, it offers spectacular views to the Mediterranean sea, the marina, the Montgo and the most beautiful sunsets. In summertime we open our outside barbecue kitchen where the chef prepares delicious grilled dishes and in wintertime we light our fire place and create a warm atmosphere on chilly nights.
Denia, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“magnificent”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I am eating there from de beginning with friends and family and I have never had the same menu who is always magnificent and good price /quality.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    309
    96
    44
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northants
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“outstanding”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

absolutely magnificent...the quality of food, the service, the setting (and the prices!) are all amazing. We ate here for the first time on the 8th Dec and can't wait to return - most restaurants in Denia are of high quality but this one is something else!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank baggy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently fabulous.”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We allways go there when we visit Denia, ate there on Sunday (2/12/12), a chilly evening outside but a very warm welcome when we walked through the door, we were the only diners in at the time but the service was so good (its been the same when its busy in the summer) the food was outstanding, masterpieces on plates, we all picked something different, the names of the dishes don't do justice to what arrives, try the olives and bread to start while you read the menu. Fabulous.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank birthdaygirl186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A really excellent experience”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The food is a wonderful composition of taste, presentation and combination. The service is flawless and always attentive - really recommendable, if you haven't been there - try it. Wonderful atmosphere during the day and also at night - incredible views!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie_Fiedler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very little open for lunch at this time of the year, so were pleased to find Republic open.

Our waitress was a treasure. Professional, helpful, friendly....she simply could not be faulted.

Our guest had an alergy to the onion family, and the waitress and chef sorted out alternatives on the Menu del Dia to suit her.

The food was absolutely marvelous both in flavour and presentation.

The bill came as a very pleasant surprise, representing superb value.

In short, this is a restaurant not to be missed if you are anywhere near Denia.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GOURMET4666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Republic Restaurant also viewed

 
Denia, Costa Blanca
Denia, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Republic Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing