We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
169
78
16
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
78
16
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful courtyard tapas street old town large bathroom great hotel small hotel spring and summer bars and restaurants superior room boutique hotel main course secure parking per night yogurt quiet street min walk would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 270 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We stayed at Hotel Nou Roma for nights on a Bed and Breakfast basis. The hotel was very clean and tidy. Our room was in the annex on the ground floor and although on the small side it was clean, modern and well equipped. The breakfast was great, the staff were constantly topping up items and ensuring the freshness of the food items. The location of the hotel is perfect which 100's of bars and restaurants within a short walk. The carpark is tight but worth the 10 euors per night cost as it is a bit of a nightmare parking in the area. I would definitely return and recommend for a short break, just a pity there is no pool.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimbo712016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

Arrived at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. From the outside it appears to look quite historic. Once inside you are surprised by the decor, furnishings and rooms. Good restaurant offering an amazing breakfast and also evening meals.
Good car parking facilities on site.
Very close to local bars and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Stay in the annexe.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gracieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

We just stayed there for one night prior taking the ferry to Ibiza the other day. The hotel is a lovely example of a well entertained boutique hotel and located in the heart of the "old town" of Denia with a beautiful courtyard - perfect for a meal under trees. The rooms are spacious and the bed quality very good. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant (unfortunately too cold to sit in the patio) and were very happy with the quality of the typical spanish cuisine. Our son was deeply impressed with his "chuleta" - a perfectly prepared porc chop of respectable size presented on a hot iron plate.
Unfortunately we had to leave early for the ferry - thus we missed breakfast but saw the homemade cakes and other mouthwatering looking things on the buffet, We had a quick taste of it - just delicious and a reason to come back.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank armins2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Hotel was clean and the bed was fairly comfortable.Although the room was quite small the hotel was reasonably priced for what they offer and was very close to the castle and main areas of town. offer a reasonable selection at breakfast that most people would be able to find something to eat. Suitable as a base to stay.

Air conditioning did not work on the second night, could not find the button on the remote control to switch languages on the multi language option channels despite spending some time looking and testing all buttons. The remote controls did not work overly well because the batteries where flat, reception suggested taking the back of and twiddling the batteries to get them to work. Lid was broken off the toilet seat. No tea making facilities in the room.

I could be wrong but I got the feeling that Denia is more a holiday spot for Spanish tourists than English. The further away from the seafront and the more into the back streets of the old town and Lorretta we got the less I felt like a welcome guest and more I felt that we maybe were not so appreciated in being there.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMWiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

We booked this hotel online for its central location and were not disappointed. The location is indeed on the doorstep of most of all the attractions Denia has to offer, but the hotel itself was quite a pleasing surprise. From the outside you can't imagine enough space to contain such a charming pleasant picturesque interior with a super courtyard garden for dining in. The room we were given was very pleasant, big enough but absolutely spotless clean with a good attention to detail. The staff were very polite, courteous and extremely helpful, giving us a map and suggesting places of interest we might want to see. All in all it added to our break and the hotel has a very acceptable a la carte restaurant which we also thoroughly enjoyed.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews